We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment, we felt at home straight away.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sittingbourne, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lilin366
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartment, we felt at home straight away.”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were visiting Canterbury University and chose Sittingbourne because it was only 20 minutes away. The apartment was well equipped and exceptionally clean, loads of storage space, modern equipment and the allocated parking space an added bonus.
We would like to say a big 'Thank You' to Mitchum for all his help and for making our stay such a warm and friendly one.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Lovely fresh bedding !!!!!
Liked least: The fact we could not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for the wonderful review Elizabeth, It has been a pleasure having you all at our apartment. We're glad to hear that you like the apartment and its facilities and thank you again for choosing us. We hope to welcome you all back again in the near future. Regards Mitchum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved the apartment,good transport links to central London(an hour on the train),peaceful surroundings,good local amenities,great customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very pleasant,clean and relaxing apartment
Liked least: Wifi available but download speed slow especially for the teenagers!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review Sarah and for being a wonderful guest too. I'm glad to hear that you all had a pleasant stay at our apartment and we hope to welcome you all back again in the near future. Regards Mitchum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steef V
Ede, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Very good and complete house. All equipment is available for a pleasant stay. It feels like home. Easy to reach and central base for trips to London, Maidstone and Canterbury. Clean and enough available to clean if necessary.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
St. Wendel, Germany
1 review
“Modern and friendly - an amazing time”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent two weeks at the Apartment and we definitely enjoyed our stay. The furniture and the facilities of the apartment are excellent. The design of the Apartment is modern, warm and friendly. It was an amazing time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, Friendly & Modern”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed at the end of July on a sort break and had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Efficient and friendly service helped make the experience a pleasant one and was good value for money considering the high standard of accommodation. We will be back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and modern
Liked least: No recommended for people with disabilities as there is only a stair access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing