We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment with a wonderful view”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea views & dreamy sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea views & dreamy sunsets
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Sea views & dreamy sunsets
Living room
Living room
Kitchen area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom and utility area
Bathroom and utility area
Utility area
View of big wheel and dreamland
Turner Contemporary Gallery
Sunset over main sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel L
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment with a wonderful view”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and well decorated. It had everything we could need for our stay. The view across the bay was outstanding.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family of 4 stayed here for one night while we visited Dreamland and the other sights. The flat was perfect for us, great location just a few yards from the front. The view of the beach and sunset were second to none. The flat was light, comfortable and spotless. I heartily recommend it to anyone visiting Margate. Steve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ed h
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with great view.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a Sunday at the apartment in Margate. The place was clean and in a convenient location near the station and Turner Gallery.
We had a lovely view of the sun going down over Margate bay while sipping a glass of wine.
The only improvement we would have liked would have been accessing the wifi, but its a minor point.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahMM
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location to watch the sunset”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Natalia's apartment to attend a wedding at the Turner Contemporary. It was a great place to stay, in a perfect location. It's right on the seafront with amazing sunset views from the living room. It only took us four minutes to walk to the gallery. The flat was tastefully decorated and spacious. If you are a light sleeper or have a baby I'd recommend the main bedroom instead of the twin as it was a bit noisy on Saturday night (the main bedroom was quiet and peaceful). Natalia was really helpful. She was able to help with my questions before our stay and dropped off a spare set of keys for us. I would recommend this place and would stay again next time I'm in Margate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteG33
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was perfect, beautiful views of the beach. The apartment was very well equipped, it had everything you needed. We had a great holiday. Natalia, all the little touches were great and really thoughtful. The boys loved the beach toys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing