We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4th visit and 5th visit booked”

Review of Sunset Penthouse

Conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conservatory
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Conservatory
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Hallway leading to Roof Conservatory
Conservatory
Conservatory and Roof Terrace
Westbrook Bay
The Quadrangle as viewed from the roof terrace
Sunset Viewed from Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette P
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“4th visit and 5th visit booked”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have friends in Margate and the apartment is perfect for us to stay in as we like our own space.5 minutes from the railway station no one has to drive.We love lying in bed listening to the sound of the waves.Weather was a bit wet and windy this visit but dreamland had their undercover ice rink.Theres plenty shopping opportunities Bluewater being a fab one.I just love to relax when we get there and often just wander into town at our own pace,wander round the vintage shops and The Turner Gallery followed by hot chocolate at Cafe G.Weve christened it our happy place x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Original...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3rd Visit”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

No-one is going to go back for a third time if the place isn't really good, so you can guess we like it. Since our last visit and review, a handrail has now been installed on the stairs to the roof. This was much needed for safety, and for us "seniors", and its made a huge difference.
Although it wasn't in bad shape, the whole apartment has been redecorated and new curtains fitted which has freshened the whole place up. A new L-shaped sof has also been put in which was very comfortable.
We've been there now in spring, summer and autumn, and each time the Margate weather has been very good - better than home on each occasion. After returning from our May 2017 holiday, friends who had been to a Greek Island at the smae time were quite put out that our tan's were better than theirs!
One of the great draws of this apartment is the roof "terrace". The view of the beach is wonderful, so you don't need to leave the apartment for some relaxation. However a walk on the prom - either direction - is rewarding, and there are restaurants (reviewed in trip adviser) in Margate worth visiting.
We are looking forward already to our 2018 visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilliansm...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short break ”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent three nights in this cosy apartment, which was within easy walking distance of the the town, restaurants and beach. Having a parking space was also a bonus. Comfy beds, fluffy towels and enough in the kitchen to cook etc. if needs be. Limited TV channels, but we were out most of the time anyway, so not really an issue for us. Owners next door, so on hand if needs be. Would recommend this to a couple or family of four. Owner communication was very good. All in all, very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
We love having you to stay, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;