We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Annie Rose Cottage

Living room/dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room/dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living room/dining
Twin beds
Full kitchen with cooker, washer, dishwasher, microwave and all utensils
Delightful detached cottage 800 yds from beach. Modern amenities. Self catering comfort!
Private courtyard garden for al fresco dining
Westbrook Beach huts
Beautiful Westbrook Bay Beach
Comfortable double bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Margate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel L
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Glad we chose this lovely little cottage. Although 4 adults stayed here for 4 nights, we felt relaxed and comfortable. A terrific spot to visit Margate and surrounding areas. Our perfect hosts provided a good spot to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review Nigel. It was good to meet you all..and thanks for the wine advice! Hope to see you again should you visit UK again.
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarthPaul...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely little hideaway”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here for two nights for a short family break visiting relatives. The cottage was lovely; very comfortable, clean and cosy. It had everything we needed and was just right for a young family. It was a particularly cold weekend but inside was just great. There were a few small decorative pieces that we hid away from our children in case they were broken but otherwise it is very kiddie friendly. Hosts were very nice and we arrived to some nice mince pies and they contacted us after we had left to inform me that we had forgotten one of our children's stuff toys - which had we not gone back for would have left her very distraught! Thank you!! There is a garage opposite the property with an M&S shop for supplies, and the beach a mere 10 minute walk away. Just perfect and we can definitely recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay. Please come back another time you are a delightful family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJebram
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot to Unwind”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Annie Rose Cottage porovided everything we were looking for as a weekend getaway. The accommodations are comfortable and immaculate, and the beach is a short 10 minute walk away through a charming neighborhood.
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the proprietor, Sharon. She kindly provided us with a quick overview of the area and what sites may be of interest to us. In addition she ensured that the cottage was stocked with a few breakfast items to get our day started.
While our stay at Annie Rose Cottage was for a long weekend, we very much look forward to a longer stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: That we could only stay the weekend
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review.. and for the bottle of wine! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duncanbox...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent clean and comfortable accommodation close to Margate”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Being an extended family of 5 we stayed here whilst attending a friend's wedding in nearby Birchington.
The owners Sharon and Ken were very helpful and Ken even gave us a lift to collect our car from Quex Manor where the wedding reception had been held.
Annie Rose cottage is cosy, clean and comfortable and provides an ideal base to visit East Kent. The beach is nearby as are a few local shops to buy any groceries etc.
There was ample hot water and fresh towels and we were made to feel very welcome. Would we return here - yes definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value family accommodation and excellent service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review Duncan. Albeit a
Short stay, we're glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully we shall see you again some time. Kind regards...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K
1 review
“Great Romantic Getaway or Young Family Fun!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This property was recommended to us by a mutual friend and it didn't disappoint! The cottage itself is immaculately clean and very cosy. It has all the amenities and it's just a short walk to a wonderful beach. Sharon went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and provided excellent recommendations for my husband and I to dine in the area. She is a wealth of knowledge! Although it was still a bit cold when we were there, we will almost certainly spend more time there in the summer months on our next trip to the UK, so we can really enjoy everything Westbrook Bay and Margate has to offer. Can't recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
I am so pleased you both enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting such delightful people and if all of our future guests are as pleasant, I shall be very happy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing