We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vineyard visit and stay”
Review of The Goudhurst Inn

The Goudhurst Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Goudhurst Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Goudhurst
Price range: US$6 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Under new ownership since April 2015, The Goudhurst Inn is now part of Hush Heath Hospitality which also owns Hush Heath Estate & Winery among other venues. After a full refurbishment both inside and out, The Goudhurst Inn now offers breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. We have also created 4 beautiful boutique hotel rooms with luxury and comfort in mind. Our menu features traditional pub classics as well as more elegant, refined dishes all made using locally sourced, seasonal ingredients The bar area offers a more relaxed dining environment while The Conservatory and The Hush Heath Room are that bit more formal with wonderful views of the Weald of Kent and a regularly changing A La Carte menu. We also offer a fixed price menu for lunch and dinner from Monday to Friday 12noon-3pm and Monday to Thursday 6pm-9.30pm inclusive. Outside, a large terrace and garden area offers a perfect place to enjoy pizza from our dedicated Pizza Shack which houses a professional wood-fired clay oven for really authentic pizza. Pizzas are available all day to eat in or take away. A kids menu is also available and often kids eat free on special promotional weekends. Breakfast is served in The Conservatory from 8am. The bar has an English Wine focus serving all the wines and ciders of Hush Heath Estate by the glass and bottle. We also have an enviable and eclectic wine and craft beer list from around the world as well as the best in spirits and whiskeys.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Had a lovely time with my cousin and his wife on his birthday. The rooms we both had were lovely but very noisy with traffic at night. I have already recommended the hotel and vineyard to friends.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Flyer592490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Goudhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you had a time time here and at our winery. We look forward to welcoming you and friends in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018

We called in mid evening and mid week for a meal. Great welcome from very friendly and helpful staff. The place is dog friendly in the bar and is comfortable and well presented.Food was very good, the burger I had was well cooked and with the adding of Cheese and Egg at a reasonable price, special to me. The vegetarian Gratin was also tasty but very small, like a side portion, we were advised it was ‘on the small side’ by the friendly staff so we ordered chips to go with it. Just as well as it was very small. My only other pet dislike is ‘skin on chips’, spoils the taste for me and can’t make it ‘better for me’, they are chips!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Goudhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for writing a review and for visiting us for a meal. We pride ourselves with friendly and helpful staff and are delighted you enjoyed the food. we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Love coming to the Goudhurst, great friendly service. Speedy delivery of food and great quality and value for the pizzas. Love the atmosphere and the range of largest

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Goudhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for visiting us. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and that our staff were friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Happened to be passing and stopped for lunch. All 4 of us enjoyed the food. Our girls thought the pizza and burgers were some of the best they've had. I had battered haddock which melted in the mouth. Very tasty. I can also recommend their local ale.

Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Goudhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for visiting us. We are delighted that you all enjoyed our meals and the local ale. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Great value on a Sunday night stay (£30 room if you have dinner)Great food too,Downsides, the “ Hush Heath “ room is noisy due to the nearby roadSome of the younger staff, whilst friendly need some training Our second stay, would go again

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank al43mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamsin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Goudhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Goudhurst Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Snoozy Sunday offer and found the team to be friendly and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Goudhurst Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Goudhurst Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing