We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a shopping break”
Review of The Hungry Fox

The Hungry Fox
Ranked #68 of 126 Restaurants in Gillingham
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018

For somewhere to eat when shopping at Hempstead Valley, this is far nicer than any of the other offerings. Nicely spaced tables, friendly staff who are definitely overworked. Good, tasty, value food served piping hot. One to visit again.

1  Thank PSlowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola S, General Manager at The Hungry Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your review we aim to please hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the venue and then paid for 2 meals which took over an hour to serve in a less than half full pub.. Dreadful service.. Bar staff who don't give a crap.. gave up waiting for food .. going to ask for a refund back on my card.. disgusting service.

1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola S, General Manager at The Hungry Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Paul I am so sorry to hear your visit with us wasn't up to our usual standard please feel free to come back and speak to me and we will remedy this opinion to a more favourable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is one of the nicest pubs in the Medway area for food at the moment. We always enjoy the food here and the service is good too. We never wait too long for our food and the staff are friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank neil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola S, General Manager at The Hungry Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you Neil for the favourable review we always try and look after our customers but it is nice to get a compliment thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Have been coming here for a while now, food always amazing, staff always friendly and prices are very reasonable. Lovely atmosphere for a night out or for a family meal with kids, never had any problems. Would highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I visited the hungry fox in 2017 and I was happy with my cod and chips and service but this year the food wasn't so good and been waiting 45 minutes for our food

1  Thank Agata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hungry Fox also viewed

 
Bredhurst, Kent
 

Been to The Hungry Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing