We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and service”
Review of The Star

The Star
Ranked #14 of 128 Restaurants in Gillingham
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Star is part of the Hungry Horse pub brand, with an outstanding reputation for great value food and drink, a warm welcome, and regular entertainment. So whether you want to watch sports, have a meal, or enjoy a pint with mates, you'll always be welcome - so pop down and tuck in! Whatever you're hungry for, come hungry.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Went for a birthday lunch with our Grandson. We had excellent food and the service was great. Very reasonably priced and good choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank starryknightKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStarGillingham, Manager at The Star, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I always have a cod and chips never been disappointed. Nice big crispy cod, nicely flavoured musher peas.

Thank Agata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStarGillingham, Manager at The Star, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Nice food ,plenty of and very good price .will deffo go back.was very busy there but food was served fast and hot.

Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStarGillingham, Manager at The Star, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My wife and I went for a meal here on Saturday night, we both ordered the route 66 burger, after eating it we were both stuffed, I would recommend that you try it out, thr service was good and over all I would eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStarGillingham, Manager at The Star, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Out for pub lunch with my group today at the star, always a pleasant visit and very accommodating for our group. Carol a member of staff is always happy and friendly to see us.

Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStarGillingham, Manager at The Star, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to seeing you all again next Tuesday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Star also viewed

 
Gillingham, Kent
 

Been to The Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing