We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always friendly”
Review of Flying Saucer

Flying Saucer
Ranked #46 of 129 Restaurants in Gillingham
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018

A late midweek lunch was delightful. The food was served hot and tasty. The chef delivered the meals to the table and was friendly and knowledgeable. The bar staff were cheerful and attentive. I would go back here for another lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PSlowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I visited not long a go with a group of friends and was very impressed with the service of one of your barmaids! She was very professional, kind, welcoming and overall a pleasure to be around!
So a massive thankyou to Chelsea for a lovely evening!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partners family visited the pub for a meal, chef mark cooked us all a fantastic meal and came out to make sure everything was perfect, he also made our time very enjoyable. Will definitely visit again. Mark your the best !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We live local and regularly visit the flying saucer , the food is excellent and such good value and the bar staff are very helpful , friendly and welcoming especially Heidi and Matt, well worth a visit to such a great pub .

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Rogerbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We decided to watch the Joshua fight in the Flying Saucer and got in early enough to order food.

As mainly out for a drink just went for a burger, which was a big, juicy steak that wasn't dripping in grease.

With the pint for a £1 with the burger it was excellent value & atmosphere in the pub was excellent for the fight

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank georgeba1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Saucer also viewed

 

Been to Flying Saucer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing