We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“exactly what we were looking for”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Country Retreat

Gardens and grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gardens and grounds
Well appointed Bungalow in quiet location. Kitchen  breakfast room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Gardens and grounds
Well appointed Bungalow in quiet location.
Kitchen  breakfast room
Double bedroom
Lounge
Second bedroom with good size comfortable twin beds.
Comfortable Lounge area to relax in.
Well equipped kitchen.
Magical Spring time!
Beautiful mature tree's in every direction.
Relax on the garden bench, enjoy the views and abundance of wild life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Faversham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
antoinett...
strasbourg, france
2 reviews
“exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Syndale park is ideally located in lovely green surroundings. Our grand children loved the playground and watching the sheep or other animals. We stayed in oak cottage which we found very comfortable. It had everything we needed and was very clean. Robin an Maureen did everything they could to make us feel welcome. There are many things to do and see in the area, even with small children. We are very happy with our stay and warmly recommend Syndale Park as a holiday let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rural setting
Liked least: absence of wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill c
Frodsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An ideal holiday home in the beautiful county of Kent.”
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Mr and Mrs French make you most welcome and work tirelessly to ensure your holiday is memorable and enjoyable. The cottages are in a peaceful and attractive location, and also give easy access to Faversham town and the links to the major roads and railway for the rest of Kent.
The cottages are well maintained and comfortably equipped.
We have spent many enjoyable holidays here, of varying lengths and at differing times of the year, and would have no hesitation in recommending the Country Retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our Hosts, peaceful location, beatiful setting.
Liked least: Going home at the end of the holiday.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Lovely cottage accommodation in great setting”
Reviewed 26 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Very nice cottage kept with love and care by Mrs French in lovely park off London road. All commodities (beds, kitchen, bathroom) were excellent, felt like home. Had breakfast while spotting sheep and squirrels through the window. My daughter enjoyed the many children's play devices (such as a zip-line) available.

Very convenient for either road travel (A2, M2) or railway journeys to/from London/Dover.... Faversham is a most beautiful town 15 minutes far from Canterbury. A great starting point to explore Kent. All three supertore brands in town, and market thrice a week.

These were our first holidays in England and were so happy with the cottage we have made our minds to make it costumary from now on. So future landladies must thank Mrs French!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veromic65
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khpostbox
Muenster, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to respond, it is very much appreciated, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards
Maureen French
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing