We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Island Escape - Walking & Swimming”

Review of Orchard Lee

'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
'Orchard Lee' May 2014, looking south, showing level parking 'Pippin' wing master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
'Orchard Lee', May 2014, peaceful and spacious
'Orchard Lee' May 2014, looking south, showing level parking
'Pippin' wing master bedroom
'Pippin' wing, living and dining area
Orchard Lee at Lee Farm
'Russet '  wing living and dining area
'Russet' wing master bedroom
apple blossom
verandah Orchard Lee
Yarmouth square
Yarmouth Quay Street
September wedding reception at Orchard Lee
July wedding reception at Orchard Lee
Round the Island Race  off Yarmouth June 09
Broad Lane leading to Wellow and Thorley
across the fields to Yarmouth
December 'heavy snow'!
Yarmouth harbourside
Yarmouth yachts dressed for Diamond Jubilee
Wellow fields after harvest
'Orchard Lee' set in a meadow looking south, 2007
Orchard Lee, 2007, set in a meadow, from approach lane,
view along coast towards Freshwater Bay
from the ferry arriving at Yarmouth harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie F
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Island Escape - Walking & Swimming”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for a 2 night weekend, the house was perfect for us to cook large team breakfasts and room for all to have a good nights sleep. Very comfortable and warm at the start of autumn! Great position for doing big circular walks with plenty to see and do! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting of the house is ideal and the hosts faultless!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilyjacob
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Orchard Lee”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently stayed at Orchard Lee in the Isle of Wight. We were welcomed by the owners and
we were very impressed with the how clean the property was and the facilities provided. The photos do not do the property justice , however you certainly get what is described with no unpleasant surprises. I would highly recommend this property. We will also have no hesitation in re booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Our housekeeping team take pride in ensuring the house is always sparkling clean when visitors arrive. Our thanks to this family who left the house in immaculate order - hope to see them again. Great to see the grounds being enjoyed by the younger members of the group too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al M
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stayed with wife, kids and in laws.....it was the perfect location”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

cant praise Jill and Alan enough or the accommodation.

communication was excellent throughout and the even arranged our ferries for us.

accommodation is much bigger than it looks on the pictures, (not that it looks small!) and easily coped with 4 adults, 2 teenagers,an 8 year old and a granny.

Location is superb just a couple of miles from Falmouth and ideal for visiting the island. we had family who also booked the smaller cottage at Tudor Lee and that was equally as good.

absolutely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Orchard Lee was designed to offer great space for families to relax and spend time together. Having such a peaceful outlook and its own field, it's great for active games, or sitting watching the wildlife. We're pleased to help arrange ferries and advise about places to visit and eat ( especially in nearby Yarmouth!) and look forward to welcoming this family for a longer holiday so they can get to know the West Wight and its various attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueB261
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Orchard Lee is a spacious, well equiped property set in a secluded area of Yarmouth.”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Orchard Lee on the weekend of the 9/10th May 2015 to host a surprise 80th Birthday party for my Mother who lives on the Island.
We were able to get into the property early which was a bonus as we were preparing food and blowing up balloons for an early evening gathering of family. The rooms were very spacious, all with ensuite bathrooms and it was a bonus having 2 fridges. The little extra's which were left ie, tea,coffee,sugar, bread,eggs and milk were such a nice gesture also.
The evening was a great success and my mum stayed over on Sunday to see in her actual Birthday. It was so nice to see rabbits, ducks and many birds in the field whilst we ate our breakfast. In all a truly memorable weekend made special by your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil setting and the spacious accomodation.
Liked least: Mobiles not working very well.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
We were pleased to be able to help provide a very special birthday venue for this family and hope they will visit again.
Orchard Lee is designed to welcome large groups in the peaceful countryside of the West Wight, and we pride ourselves on being attentive to people's needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felix J
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing space ”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A group of 9+1 child. Amazing space.luckily the climate was good for 2 days. U can party, music night and enjoy as much as u want. Beautiful view and ambience for barbeque nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$244
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing