We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small and sweet”
other travellers have booked this property
main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main bedroom
summerville at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
main bedroom
summerville at night
very good shower
Annual scooter rally
Ventnor beach
Dusk Ryde
Sunset Ryde
Ryde beach
original old well opposite holiday flat, in vernon sq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small and sweet”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The flat had everything we needed - close to the shops - just a few minute walk around the corner, on a quiet residential road. The floors and ceilings were a bit thin so we were worried our children were making too much noise for the neighbours but they never complained. The flat is on the raised ground floor and was just the right size for my husband and I and our two boys - aged 3 and 6.
The bus stop was a couple of minutes away just around the corner, the nearest restaurants and supermarket about the same distance and a short walk down the hill and you were at the Ryde Esplanade, station, hoverbus station and a short walk from the arcades, beach and attractions of Ryde. All in all it was a great stay and I would recommend it to any small family or couple considering staying somewhere convenient in Ryde.
It provided the perfect hub for our daily travels and as we don't drive, being near transport was key.
Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, close to shops and transport.
Liked least: Couldn't fault it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean and modern with great facilities and in a a great location.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is lovely and modern and very clean. It's very close to the shops and lovely sandy beach.
It was great that not only were the bed linen and towels provided but the beds were all made up.
Off street parking was also very handy.
It's a good size, we are a family of 4 and it suited us fine.
The owner was very helpful and I would have no hesitation booking there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean modern and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgeniva...
Umea, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended!
The apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. Our family (two adults and two teenagers) stayed in the apartment for two weeks. The apartment is near High Street, the port and Ryde's lovely beaches.
Everything you need is available and the apartment is very well equipped. Moreover, the apartment is modern, cozy and comfortable to live in. The accommodation made our days in Ryde really enjoyable. The contact with the owner was quick, simple and nice. We can certainly recommend the apartment and would love to rent it again sometime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike c
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

> I just wanted to say how much Carol and I enjoyed our stay at Summerville in
>
> May. Brilliant apartment - so clean and smart, beautifully decorated in
>
> minimalist modern style. Carol loved the facilities especially the kitchen.
>
> Nice location, quiet and handy. Well done Julie!
>

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than described
Liked least: had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonia71...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay! Everything was perfect .”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived to find the flat immaculate and as advertised. There was coffee, tea etc in the kitchen and everything you could ask for as far as kitchen utensils etc.
The beds were super comfy and we loved having the tvs in the bedrooms for cartoons etc for my daughter. The heating was hot when we needed it, only one night it was chilly . The bath was wonderful with a great supply of hot water. The location was perfect ,we could walk to the shops, restaurants and beach easily .
Julie was really helpful and easy to book through. Great holiday . Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beds were very comfy and the free movies on netflix were a bonus
Liked least: having to leave !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing