We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main bedroom
summerville at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
main bedroom
summerville at night
very good shower
Annual scooter rally
Ventnor beach
Dusk Ryde
Sunset Ryde
Ryde beach
original old well opposite holiday flat, in vernon sq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marilynwa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been going to the Isle of Wight for years and decided to try somewhere new. This flat was a true find, it was modern, very well equipped, spotless, great furnishings, great location, quiet, the list goes on and on. It is to be recommended for a perfect stay we could not fault it. Thanks for a lovely holiday Summerville, we will see you again. Marilyn & Steve

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G K
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is faultless. Beautifully presented and very comfortable; also excellently located very close to Ryde town centre. Our five year old daughter's comment in Osborne House, that the chandeliers are just like the ones in "our bedrooms" (meaning the bedrooms in Summerville), was overheard by some rather impressed tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookesey
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we booked for 1 week with our 1 year old and it was fantastic, exactly as described and better. Really lovely apartment with great extras. Would 100% recommend and we have booked another week for later in the year. A really lovely week with weather as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My partner and I were looking for somewhere to stay in Ryde as we were working in Portsmouth over the weekend and thought it was a great opportunity for a seaside getaway. Getting off the foot ferry we walked 10 minutes and reached the house (it's opposite a lovely little park with sea views). We spent most of our trip in the front room, it's incredibly cozy and perfect for reading with bright open windows. Despite being on a getaway in a lovely location we were very happy about the netflix access!! House of cards is so addictive we can't leave it behind even on a holiday.

The bedroom was comfortable and spacious. Especially pleased by the box of chocolates they left for us and ashamed to say we spent the entire first evening of our getaway pigging out on chocolates whilst watching netflix - pure bliss!

Would recommend and will be coming back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing