We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Sit with a glass of wine and watch the wildlife Lounge with 40 inch tv freeview dining table and chairs sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Sit with a glass of wine and watch the wildlife
Lounge with 40 inch tv freeview dining table and chairs sofa bed.
Home for home.
Fully equiped kitchen cooker microwave toaster washing machine
Romantic shabby chic bedroom would be nice for honeymoon couple
Luxury wet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luke S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ Lodge”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Where to start! The lodge is a beautiful getaway, very nicely decorated, comfy bed! all the little things to the big things you need all there! Home from home! The heaters heat the lodge up very quickly, often had to turn them Down or off! Great shower, hot water as you need! garden is very well kept and great to still in and chill out! Good location just 5/10 mins out of ryde! Couple who run it are lovely! Me and my other half will be staying here again without a doubt! Recommend this to any couple who want to get away for a break/short hoilday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabs0407
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would definitely go back lovely couple that run it they made sure we had the best stay always asked how our day was suggested places to go! Very attentive had an amazing time! Gorgeous scenery in and around the lodge lots of things to do and see. The lodge was very spacious and very well decorated and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic break for two”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely accommodation and area for a short get away. The Lodge was beautifully decorated and very cosy, perfect in all weathers. Ryde is a sweet town on the sea, and only a short walk away from the Lodge. Some lovely places to eat and visit in the town, but would recommend a car for further travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wet Room!
Liked least: Some places not accessible without a car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - friendly hosts - added value to our stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts were waiting to meet us on arrival as arranged and gave us a tour of the property. They were always on hand if we needed any advice on the area and made sure we had everything we needed. Very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.
The lodge was well equipped, tastefully decorated and well maintained as well as the beautiful gardens surrounding the lodge. The location was good for walking into the town of Ryde via the woodland paths and continuing down further to the seafront. A busy town with lots going on.

This was our first stay on the Isle of Wight, so based on this very positive experience and high quality accommodation we will definitely return to the island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa M
Matfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely beautiful place to stay, secluded and peaceful.
Owners are so welcoming and lovley, we couldn't of asked for anything better !
Thank you for a fantastic holiday we will be back again for sure.
If your thinking of a gorgeous getaway for you and your partner look no further you could not ask for anything more

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;