We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like living at home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Charlton House

Delightful Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delightful Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Delightful Home
Modern kitchen
The outside bar
Master en-suite with Super kingsize bed.
Master Bedroom
Queensize room
Ensuite wc & wash hand basin
The beautiful Ventnor Bay
The beach and esplanade at Ventnor
The round the Island Yacht Race
Ventnor Cascade
Ventnor Haven
The Bay by night
The beach
Walks very close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bonchurch, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony C
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like living at home”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvellous week and the house was excellent, with plenty of room for us all 6 Adults and four children. and I would recommend it to any large famerly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access and the area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house in a lovely location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time to the Isle of Wight with a group of 9 adults and three under 3's. Charlton House was more than big enough to accommodate us all, with plenty of living space downstairs to eat play and rest. The house is well looked after and contains all amenities you could needs for your stay. The location is great, close enough to walk to the shops and a good base to see all the things the Isle of Wight has to offer.
Thanks for making our holiday memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJNorris
Caversham, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great, spacious, modern place for a large family to stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family group of three adults and four children stayed at Charlton House for a bank holiday weekend over three nights. When we walked in we wished we had booked a week. The house is nicely decorated, with a large kitchen, separate utility room. There is a lounge, plus extra large sun room which is a great playroom, and a separate large dining room. The bedrooms are great - my daughter loved the doll's house and toys in her room, and the two boys comfortably shared a room in separate single beds. There are TVs in four of the rooms - two of which are linked. The master bedroom is enormous with an ensuite with a shower. The main bathroom has a bath, handy for washing young children. The living room has a leather couch and reclining armchairs, plus a chest of DVDs and CDs. The kitchen is extremely well stocked with cups, wine glasses etc. We would definitely come back again. This was our first trip to Isle of Wight and we went to Robin Hill Country Park - well worth a day out, kids loved toboggan run, and there are enough other attractions and beaches to keep kids amused if you're planning a week's stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, great service from owner very helpful”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of room in house, fantastic master bedroom with en suite, other 4 bedrooms excellent.
Lovely conservatory leading to outdoor area great for barbeques.
Cats no problem at all - spend most of time out, just come in for food.
Highly recommended AAA+++

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt like a Home...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Anything you want or need... It's there... Ice machine, 2 fridges and freezers, coffee machine (filter or espresso for that Sunday morning lift) sky subscription, don't think there was a TV in the shower but there is in every other room. For days we only thought there was one cat then we noticed the white marking and knew we had seen both cats, by the end of the week they were both in during the evenings.. Quite friendly and no bother at all.
Made for a lovely holiday....

..what problem we had was very very quickly sorted by the owner, thank you Steve for a lovely holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Cobwebs in the garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you Neil for your kind words and we are delighted that your family had a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing