We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Coach House

White Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Coach House
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
White Coach House
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Bedroom 1 King sized bed
Welcome
Bedroom 1 King sized bed
Bedroom 2 Double bed
Bedroom 2 Bunk beds
Family Bathroom
Bath with handles
Bathroom fittings
Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lugwardine, Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KevinAndr...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely place !”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed for 10 nights when we needed something comfortable whilst working in Hereford. The cottage is lovely ! It's set in its own grounds with a large area in front sufficient for several cars and has a wooden gate for entry to the drive. It has a large kitchen and good-size bedrooms and was warm and very comfortable. As November we couldn't take advantage of the garden but it would certainly be lovely in the Summer as it's walled and entirely enclosed and private - perfect with friends for a BBQ and a few drinks ! Lugwardine is only 3 miles from the centre of Hereford and a good place I think,to explore Hereford and the vicinity. I can certainly recommend it !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeySout...
South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Immaculately presented cottage. Lovely welcome - home made cake, tea & coffee tray, hand cut flowers and even a bone for the dog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent H
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Attractive-looking, Comfortable, Fairly-priced Venue”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owner, Sarah, was very friendly and responded quickly at booking stage. Not intrusive during stay, but helpful when needed. Greeted with homemade cake and variety of teas. We took our GS dog and expected exclusions eg not allowed upstairs, (she's not allowed at home), but there were none. Were grateful for the slightly larger freezer for dog food etc. Bed comfortable, powerful shower, heating efficient. The private garden, whilst still having improvements made, was a lovely feature. We had a wonderful week and would have liked to stay longer. The Coach House history and that of the owner's house we found interesting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractive-looking property
Liked least: Microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairfour
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality Accommodation at an Affordable Price”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Sarah was at the door to meet us with a warm welcome and the keys. Inside the large kitchen a lovely tray of rock cakes, tea and coffee had been set out for us. The whole place is sizeable with large, well fitted bedrooms and a comfortable sitting room. We needed a safety gate for our exuberant puppy, and nothing was too much trouble. We had fish and chips our first night from the local chippy about 2 miles away. We also passed a local co-op on the way. Hereford has all the large supermarkets and lots of independent too. We shopped at the large Morrisons about 3 miles away before heading for Queenswood nature reserve and arboretum to give our pup a good run. The garden is enclosed btw for Fido.

The coach house is well stocked with equipment for cooking, but there are also lots of takeaways available, and good pub food on your doorstep.

This is one of the best holiday rentals I have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sssquared
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful. ”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent a week here at the end of July. We had an amazing time. Although it's located only 5 mins from the outskirts of Hereford you really could be in the middle of nowhere. The peace and quiet is wonderful. There were 6 of us, including 2 children and the house was more than big enough. The bedrooms and kitchen are huge!!!! My children loved the little touches like the lights above the bunkbeds and the selection of DVDs.

On arrival we were greeted with a tray full of teas, coffee, fresh milk and a lovely homemade sponge cake. (That didn't last long!!). Sarah popped over and introduced herself. If you want to keep yourselves to yourselves you can. You can contact Sarah easily. Ask if you require more than one set of door keys.

The house is beautiful and has every possible item you would ever need including dish washer tablets, soap, washing up liquid etc. I would recommend shopping once you've arrived as you won't need to take the usual kitchen stuff with you!

All the furniture and appliances, bedding and towels are new and top quality. It doesn't feel like someone has furnished the house with all their cast offs. If you're staying with children there are plastic cups and bowls, and if requested a beautiful, proper full sized cot with bedding and high chair. (High chair suitable from about 8-12 months).

The garden is well maintained and a real sun trap. A rotary washing line and pegs are provided.

There are lots of places to visit round and about including a local pub a walk away from the house and a great farm and owlery in Kington.

Shopping wise, there's a lovely local shop in Bartestree with the usual essentials and local produce and the usual supermarkets in the city. We found Tesco to be the most convenient as you don't have to pay for parking.

If you have children there is a lovely playground up the road in Bartestree. It is not really walkable but worth a quick car trip!

We've booked again and can't wait to come back!! Thank you for a lovely week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing