We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL LOCATION - SPOTLESS ACCOMMODATION...”

Review of THE COACH HOUSE

THE COACH HOUSE - with over 100m2 of gloriously light,  first floor living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE COACH HOUSE - with over 100m2 of gloriously light,  first floor living space
THE COACH HOUSE - triple aspect spacious luxury living THE COACH HOUSE - bedroom 1 is king size with sumptuous Egyptian cotton bedding and linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
THE COACH HOUSE - with over 100m2 of gloriously light,  first floor living space
THE COACH HOUSE - triple aspect spacious luxury living
THE COACH HOUSE - bedroom 1 is king size with sumptuous Egyptian cotton bedding and linens
THE COACH HOUSE - through the french door to the terrace, relaxation, and glorious view
THE COACH HOUSE - fresh flowers for your arrival
THE COACH HOUSE - and treats to enjoy too!
THE COACH HOUSE - stylish contemporary kitchen
THE COACH HOUSE -  for that formal or relaxed meal
THE COACH HOUSE - view from the dining area
THE COACH HOUSE - the long hallway
THE COACH HOUSE -  bedroom 1 en-suite corner bath, Cole & Lewis toiletries await
THE COACH HOUSE - bedroom 2 either super-king or twin option, you choose
THE COACH HOUSE - the main bathroom with large power shower
THE COACH HOUSE - bedroom 2 looking into the hall
THE COACH HOUSE - relax in rural tranquility
THE COACH HOUSE - and enjoy the view from the balcony
THE COACH HOUSE - private courtyard with bespoke staircase
THE COACH HOUSE - private gated courtyard garden with seasonal planting
THE COACH HOUSE - wisteria in abundance and plenty of private parking too!
THE COACH HOUSE -  just one of the many areas you can stroll in
THE COACH HOUSE - to the top pond perhaps?
THE COACH HOUSE - or the woodland walk?
THE COACH HOUSE - whatever the season, the gardens and grounds are spectacular and for you to enjoy
THE COACH HOUSE - the 5 STAR gateway awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leominster, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie018
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL LOCATION - SPOTLESS ACCOMMODATION - WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY OWNERS”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the Coach House for 3 nights. The accommodation is spotless and has everything you need. Beautiful views from the large balcony. We sat out in the evening with a few glasses of wine, and the sounds of the birds was just wonderful. The owner Gill is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Beds were very comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay at the Coach House and would definitely book a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views - relaxing atmosphere - spotless accommodation
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
When we designed the balcony area of THE COACH HOUSE it was hoped that guests would be able to enjoy the south-westerly view and watch the sun set. Delighted that this was possible and with a glass or two of wine - how delightful! Perhaps the full sun-lounger experience for your next visit?? We will look forward to your return at any time. Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review.
Gill & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in every respect”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Coach House is spacious, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The owners, Gill and Peter, have thought of everything and skimped on nothing. We particularly enjoyed the peaceful location, the garden and countryside views from every window and the prolific birdlife.
We were lucky enough to pick a beautiful March week for our stay and were greeted by the sight of thousands of daffodils and other spring flowers when we pulled into the driveway. Gill and Peter's garden is magnificent, complete with its own vineyard, an [almost complete] vegetable garden in the former swimming pool and two ponds.
The Coach House is a good base for exploring Herefordshire. It's convenient for a number of interesting National Trust properties, for Hereford (Mappa Mundi in the cathedral is fascinating), the quaint town of Ludlow and, just north of Ludlow, the excellent Ludlow Food Centre. Had we had more time, there were also plenty of walks both from the doorstep and slightly further afield.
We'd love to go back - possibly at a different time of year to see the garden in a different season and enjoy some of the produce from the vegetable garden!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive, most positive and helpful review. As always, we are delighted when others enjoy our county and our property. We pride ourselves in making your stay at THE COACH HOUSE a memorable experience.
Works on our garden are indeed nearing completion with much for residents to enjoy throughout the year. We will certainly hope to welcome this couple again in the future. There is much to explore and enjoy and a good number of our guests are repeat visitors.
Thank-you
Gill & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation, beautiful setting, very thoughtful owners.”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Thank you Gill and Peter for providing us with a perfect setting to enjoy a long weekend with our 18 month old son and his grandparents. The accommodation was superb, and the personal touches / welcome pack, were very thoughtful. Stoke Prior was well situated to travel to the surrounding towns, countryside and visitor attractions. We would highly recommend your holiday accommodation, the best we have ever encountered!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and facilities
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Dear Debbie,
Thank-you for your very kind comments. We were delighted that, despite the very disappointing weather, you enjoyed your stay so much. We will look forward to welcoming you again in the future when we will hope for weather that will allow you to enjoy the gardens and grounds as well as all Herefordshire has to offer.
Thank-you for taking the time to post this review, much appreciated.
Gill & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet L
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful, comfortable, great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A well deserved 5 stars for this top quality property. We felt relaxed and at home from the moment we arrived. The owners live next door and were very friendly and helpful but at the same time left us alone to enjoy the property as if it were our own. Beautiful grounds, lovely view from the balcony and several walks from the doorstep so you could be quite happy not going very far. We were glad we did go out and explore though as there is so much to do in this area and all within easy driving distance. A week was too short to do justice to the area. The owner's website is comprehensive and a true reflection of what you find. Congratulations Gill and Peter for creating a truly relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, welcome pack, balcony
Liked least: Beds were a bit bouncy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
As always we are so pleased to receive an excellent review. We do work hard to ensure that guests feel truly relaxed whilst staying at THE COACH HOUSE.This family thoroughly enjoyed their stay and were delighted to spend time on the balcony- meteor shower watching one night! and delighting in the pastoral peace and quiet by day. There were 2 teenagers 12 and 14 who also enjoyed their stay. There is a great deal to do in and around the county catering for all ages.
We hope to welcome this family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell D
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have stayed in a lot of accommodations over the years, and this one stands out as exceptional. Even the pickiest of guests will find little to fault in this superb property. The building itself is thoroughly clean, well finished, well equipped, and very tranquil. The surrounding gardens and rural views ooze with natural beauty and peacefulness. The Coach House is a real gem and certainly deserves its 5-star rating. Gill and Peter were the perfect hosts, friendly and helpful when required, yet allowing us all the space needed to lose ourselves in the quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, combined with high-quality accomodation
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
We were delighted to welcome this couple from Montreal with their 3 year old daughter. They certainly made excellent use of their week with trips out and wandering in our 5 acre gardens and grounds. The little girl loved feeding the Indian Runner ducks on our top pond. The setting for THE COACH HOUSE is most tranquil and offers a real 'get away from it all' bolthole which is modern and stylish. For shopping Leominster, our local small market town is only 3 miles away and we are only 15 minutes drive from 2 excellent National Trust properties. Herefordshire is a gem with glorious countryside and views at every turn. There is much to see and do for all ages.
We very much look forward to welcoming this family again and thank them for their positive feedback.
Gill & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing