We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

The farm is excellent with lots of interesting animals to feed and a nice play area. The tractor... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Avril2016
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Superb experience and value from the farm in contrast to ........

This farm is superb value for money: £5 buys a farm visit in which you can get very close to the... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Chris E
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
32
20
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
20
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miniature train tractor ride zip wire play area feed the animals few hours picnic tables provided adventure playground my son loves coffee cart lots of farm animals per adult entrance fee the main house children's farm a lot of fun animal food
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

The farm is excellent with lots of interesting animals to feed and a nice play area. The tractor ride was fun too. We didn’t have time to go on the train as we did two sessions of story time! Unfortunately the River Cafe up at the house was overpriced and inefficient. I had to queue for 10 mins to pay for the food I had selected myself. At the farm it was only £5 per adult and £3 for children. At the cafe it was £5 for a scone!!! Go to the farm, take a picnic! Lots of picnic tables.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Avril2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to read your comments about the farm, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and the story-teller. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the River Cottage manager so that improvements can be made where necessary. We hope to welcome you back to the farm next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This farm is superb value for money: £5 buys a farm visit in which you can get very close to the animals; a tractor ride; and a large play area. Maybe best of all was a lady 'storyteller' who clearly had acting skills and engaged with the children superbly.Our 6, 4 and 1 year old so enjoyed this lady that they requested we go to the following performance.
In complete contrast to this experience was our visit to the on-site cafe called River Cafe: Kitchen. The prices were very high: a cup of tea £2.80 and the queue to pay for the items, you had previously selected, was at least ten minutes: a complete shambles. Take some sandwiches or buy some from the local Asda and eat them in the farm on the picnic tables provided.
So the farm provides great value and a superb experience in contrast to the on-site cafe which is terrible value and shambolic.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to read your lovely comments about the farm. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and will definitely pass your feedback onto Alex, the story teller. I will also pass on your comments made with regards to the restaurant to the restaurant manager. Thank you again for your review, customer experience is always our top priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This is a fairly basic farm but really lovely and great value. £5 per adult and free for under 3s (I think £2 for children over 3). Tractor rides for free and little train rides for £2 per person. There is a lovely climbing area and a tractor with a slide. Plenty to do for a few hours, as well as plenty of animals and a couple of big sandpits. We will definitely be back though next time will take a picnic. The deli shop is a bit of a rip off for what you get and it’s very busy though it’s nice to walk around the courtyard bit of Hatfield House.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bridge199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the kind comments about the farm! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

A famr near to Hatfield house. Very good lots of different animals which you can buy food to feed. Only downside is its not very wheelchair or buggy friendly as can get muddy if been raining. However it is worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank wilsondavid89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! We hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We'd been to Hatfield House several times previously, but never visited the farm. Our 18 month son loved it there. Plenty of animals to see, the tractor ride were great. There's a miniature railway which we also went on, but there is an additional charge for that. If your child is under 16 months it's 50p, otherwise it's £2.50 per person. In the time we was there we didn't manage to get to the soft play so we'll try that on our next visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JamesK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the great review- we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatfield Park Farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews