We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Hassle-free day out

We took our 7 year-old grandaughter to Hatfield Park Farm today, the last day of the season. It is... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2018
Sixty-somethingmum
,
St Albans, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent

The farm is excellent with lots of interesting animals to feed and a nice play area. The tractor... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Avril2016
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
32
20
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
20
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miniature train tractor ride zip wire play area feed the animals few hours picnic tables provided adventure playground my son loves coffee cart lots of farm animals per adult entrance fee the main house children's farm a lot of fun animal food
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This is a fairly basic farm but really lovely and great value. £5 per adult and free for under 3s (I think £2 for children over 3). Tractor rides for free and little train rides for £2 per person. There is a lovely climbing area and a tractor with a slide. Plenty to do for a few hours, as well as plenty of animals and a couple of big sandpits. We will definitely be back though next time will take a picnic. The deli shop is a bit of a rip off for what you get and it’s very busy though it’s nice to walk around the courtyard bit of Hatfield House.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bridge199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the kind comments about the farm! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

A famr near to Hatfield house. Very good lots of different animals which you can buy food to feed. Only downside is its not very wheelchair or buggy friendly as can get muddy if been raining. However it is worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank wilsondavid89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! We hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We'd been to Hatfield House several times previously, but never visited the farm. Our 18 month son loved it there. Plenty of animals to see, the tractor ride were great. There's a miniature railway which we also went on, but there is an additional charge for that. If your child is under 16 months it's 50p, otherwise it's £2.50 per person. In the time we was there we didn't manage to get to the soft play so we'll try that on our next visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JamesK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the great review- we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatfield Park Farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Visited this farm today with three grandchildren (8, 6 and 5) who all loved it. Well run, plenty of animals to feed and some good play areas. Best thing is that unlike many similar establishments they do not rip you off - admission prices are reasonable and parking is free. Kids also enjoyed both the model train ride (costs £2ph extra) and the tractor ride (free).

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to the farm. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Well run children's farm. Mainly the usual goats, sheep and pigs but what do you expect? Good tractor ride included in the farm admission (you may have to wait 10-20 minutes when it's busy) - slightly less impressive-looking train that costs extra (we didn't go on it).

Excellent play area with a large 'adventure castle' that rather cleverly is a replica of Hatfield House. You can get admission to the play area only (i.e. without farm entry) for £1 per person - a bargain.

Large free car park and plenty of picnic tables. Our 2- and 4-year-old grandsons loved it.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank David_Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your visit to the farm- we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews