We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little farm”
Review of Hatfield Park Farm

Hatfield Park Farm
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Hatfield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hatfield Park Farm opened in 2011 in the grounds of Hatfield House. Enjoy walking amongst the paddocks to see the animals grazing or maybe take advantage of the feeding stations and see them up close. Children can play in the sand pits, bounce around on the tractor tyres and climb up and over the wooden tractor.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This is a fairly basic farm but really lovely and great value. £5 per adult and free for under 3s (I think £2 for children over 3). Tractor rides for free and little train rides for £2 per person. There is a lovely climbing area and a tractor with a slide. Plenty to do for a few hours, as well as plenty of animals and a couple of big sandpits. We will definitely be back though next time will take a picnic. The deli shop is a bit of a rip off for what you get and it’s very busy though it’s nice to walk around the courtyard bit of Hatfield House.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bridge199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the kind comments about the farm! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"miniature train"
in 8 reviews
"tractor ride"
in 23 reviews
"zip wire"
in 6 reviews
"play area"
in 14 reviews
"feed the animals"
in 7 reviews
"few hours"
in 7 reviews
"picnic tables provided"
in 2 reviews
"adventure playground"
in 4 reviews
"my son loves"
in 2 reviews
"coffee cart"
in 2 reviews
"lots of farm animals"
in 2 reviews
"per adult"
in 3 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 3 reviews
"the main house"
in 3 reviews
"children's farm"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"animal food"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

A famr near to Hatfield house. Very good lots of different animals which you can buy food to feed. Only downside is its not very wheelchair or buggy friendly as can get muddy if been raining. However it is worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank wilsondavid89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the great feedback! We hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We'd been to Hatfield House several times previously, but never visited the farm. Our 18 month son loved it there. Plenty of animals to see, the tractor ride were great. There's a miniature railway which we also went on, but there is an additional charge for that. If your child is under 16 months it's 50p, otherwise it's £2.50 per person. In the time we was there we didn't manage to get to the soft play so we'll try that on our next visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JamesK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the great review- we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatfield Park Farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Visited this farm today with three grandchildren (8, 6 and 5) who all loved it. Well run, plenty of animals to feed and some good play areas. Best thing is that unlike many similar establishments they do not rip you off - admission prices are reasonable and parking is free. Kids also enjoyed both the model train ride (costs £2ph extra) and the tractor ride (free).

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to the farm. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Well run children's farm. Mainly the usual goats, sheep and pigs but what do you expect? Good tractor ride included in the farm admission (you may have to wait 10-20 minutes when it's busy) - slightly less impressive-looking train that costs extra (we didn't go on it).

Excellent play area with a large 'adventure castle' that rather cleverly is a replica of Hatfield House. You can get admission to the play area only (i.e. without farm entry) for £1 per person - a bargain.

Large free car park and plenty of picnic tables. Our 2- and 4-year-old grandsons loved it.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank David_Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your visit to the farm- we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hatfield Park Farm also viewed

Hatfield, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Hatfield Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing