We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Hassle-free day out

We took our 7 year-old grandaughter to Hatfield Park Farm today, the last day of the season. It is... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2018
Sixty-somethingmum
,
St Albans, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent

The farm is excellent with lots of interesting animals to feed and a nice play area. The tractor... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Avril2016
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
32
20
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
20
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miniature train tractor ride zip wire play area feed the animals few hours picnic tables provided adventure playground my son loves coffee cart lots of farm animals per adult entrance fee the main house children's farm a lot of fun animal food
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Really sweet children's farm in the grounds of Hatfield House.

Have visited on two occasions this summer and really enjoyed it. It is really affordably priced, and under 3s get free entry. Feed is 50p per bag, and there are plenty of animals to feed. This is a large farm area with an array of goats, sheep, pigs, hens, rabbits, ducks, and geese. There are also some cows further afield. There are plenty of picnic areas and a wonderful children's playground. Staff very friendly.

There is also a tractor ride included in the price which takes you round the farm, although if you sit on the left-hand-side you don't see as much as the other passengers!

No cafe facilities but little pop-up coffee bar outside and ice cream van in this weather for drinks and snacks.

Really recommend for a lovely morning or afternoon out - you wouldn't spend a day here. We will definitely be coming back again soon.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sweetgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments- we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The animals are fun but there are hidden extra fees to go on the train. For the beautiful location I feel it would be nice if it was landscaped better and with paths for wet days. It can get very muddy.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MarkSGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued visitors. I will be sure pass your comments onto the appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

A really nice little farm, we fed the goats had a free tractor ride played in the assort course with tractor wheels and balance beems, and rode the train (at a small extra cost). After we’d spent some time at the farm we went to the park, this was an even bigger hit. It has a child sized version of Hatfield house, a zip wire and everything else you’d expect to find at the park. Hatfield house is the backdrop to the farm and there is a court yard with café and shops that don’t require an entry fee. Although the I scream can out m’aide the farm offered great 99’s and the coffee cart did a great iced coffee so you don’t need to venture further than the car park. We went at 3pm on a Sunday (very sunny day too) and it wasn’t too crowded, we didn’t have to wait in line for anything. A really nice afternoon with my two toddlers and my teen and husband!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield H, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you back enjoying the farm again this season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is a lovely way to spend with little ones. Its fairly inexpensive and the kids enjoy feeding all the goats and sheep. They now have sandboxes for the kids.

There is also a tractor ride available, I have done it so many times I can now just close my eyes!!!

If the weather is dry, it's a perfect day out. There is also a huge outdoor play area, great for tiring out the kids.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Wickedoutlook1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield P, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope to welcome you back to the farm this season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have taken our many grand children to this simple park farm at Hatfield house on many occasions. Its simple so don't expect too much but its a lovely day out on a fine day. Children are able to feed the animals even the donkey's we also saw a Mother pig with her lovely piglets which was great pleasure to the children. There is a home made wood climbing area which is very good for the children to get active on. There is a train ride and a tractor ride but after you can get the children down into the play area which can entertain them for a couple of hours or so. Simple but lovely day out.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank webster000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield P, Public Relations Manager at Hatfield Park Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Such lovely comments thank you! We hope to see you and your grand children again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews