We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“locals”
Review of Inn On The Green

Inn On The Green
Ranked #21 of 81 Restaurants in Harpenden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2021

We live nearby Harpenden and walked past this pub a lot, but finally we decided to go in and now we feel silly that we've not been before! It wasn't very busy but the young lady behind the bar brought the energy of about 3 people! she was happy, she was friendly and she was helpful when it came to choosing food which we received quickly and it was delicious. She was running around all alone somehow managing to check if everyone eating outside was ok. Bringing out everything we needed and nothing was too much to ask. We loved our time here and we wish we got the name of this young lady as she deserves a lot of recognition.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R2865QJjamief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Inn On The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this amazing review, we loved reading it! We will continue to provide this brilliant service and hopefully you come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2021

Was the first time coming in for me and I was very pleasantly surprised! I was served by Eva and received excellent service, the food was nice and the garden is lovely too, would definitely go again :)

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Zuzanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Inn On The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Zuzanna, we will make sure Eva knows her service was fantastic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Came in with a group of friends and the atmosphere was amazing, we were only going to stay for one but ended up staying for most of the evening! The playlist was awesome and Ev served us some good drinks as well as good vibes!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank dannit646
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Inn On The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Danni! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, this is exactly what we strive to provide for our customers! We are very happy you decided to spend the whole evening with us and we hope you come back to see us again! We will pass the comments to Ev! Take care of yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Enjoyed a lovely evening at the Inn , fantastic drinks and service from the bar staff. And the burgers where pretty tasty too

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenyyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Inn On The Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are really happy you enjoyed our burgers, they are very tasty indeed! See you soon hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Very poor meal here. We ordered 3 kids meals - no fresh veg or pasta available which should've been the first warning sign! No reason given other than the place doesn't have cucumber in any meal, hence not available at all.

Kids nuggets and chips consisted of 4 tiny chicken pieces and 5 chunky chips - my 8 year old was appalled! Kids burger was small but tolerated by 1 child, the other refused the fish fingers as they didn't taste right. Our own burgers were average at best, chips OK, onion rings greasy, thin and tasteless.

My husbands pint of Tribute was awful too - another sign of an unloved pub.

Best avoided if unless you like to leave a place disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank mazza_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Inn On The Green also viewed

Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Inn On The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.