We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pottery

The Pottery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pottery
The Pottery from the garden The Pottery front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Pottery
The Pottery from the garden
The Pottery front view
St Peter's Church next door
Cosy, bright sitting room
Sitting room
Spacious kitchen with rustic charm
Upstairs bedroom
Exposed stone work and beams
Hall way from the kitchen to the sitting room
Bathroom with bath and shower
View across the fields
Early morning view up the lane from the Pottery
snowy view from sitting room window
Looking out towards the Pottery from Church House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ewyas Harold, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
droopyloo
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A nice cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This cottage is much bigger than expected and the photos don't do it justice it is nicer in real life! It was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed staying there for a short midweek break. Lots to do in surrounding area and plenty of nice places to choose for an evening meal. We can recommend the chip shop in the village!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the cottage was a surprise.
Liked least: Lack of wifi and phone signal - I know this sounds very sad!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londoner1...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully relaxing Cottage”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We greatly enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of this cottage.
The owner was always helpful but never intrusive.
The lounge in the cottage is a real gem being a lovely size, very light and furnished with furniture of relaxing colours.
The kitchen was well equipped and I wanted for nothing.
The lounge, bathroom and kitchen are all downstairs with the bedroom upstairs. Since both my husband and myself need to use the bathroom during the night, having the bedroom and bathroom on different levels did present a slight problem as did the lowness of the wooden beams in the bedroom but neither of these things detracted from our overall enjoyment of the week we spent at the cottage.
Our visit was in the middle of September and so there were still herbs and tomatoes as well as flowers growing at the side of the house; a very thoughtful addition.
We enjoyed our visits to the ice cream parlour for coffee as well as ice cream - about 5 minutes walk away and also our call to the small cider producing plant about 5-10 minutes drive down the road where you taste before buying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing lounge area.
Liked least: The low beams in the bedroom and it being on a different level from the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
“Great cottage, definitely worth a stay!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage was perfect! Lovely location, and really beautifully decorate inside, keeping some of the rustic feel in the kitchen but having such a warm and friendly living area. The bedroom is great with the old rafters still being in place and the cottage had a lot more room than I expected.
On a more practical note the kitchen had everything needed to prepare good food and the oven worked a treat! No complaints about the shower either!

It really was a lovely place to get away to, with lots of walks and villages to explore in the surrounding area. We couldn't have been happier with our choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful hideaway, perfect for relaxing”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here between Christmas and New Year and had a fantastic time. The cottage was really cosy and we spent large amounts of time relaxing and watching the DVDs provided and enjoying the views of the hills beyond. You are never disturbed in this cottage as Rowlestone is such a peaceful place. There are some lovely walks around the cottage and we also travelled to Hereford, Hay-on-Wye and the Brecon Beacons. We slept really well each night and the bedroom was warm and comfortable. Tracey and Tim were welcoming and helpful, but also left us to enjoy our stay too. We particularly enjoyed our New Year's bottle of Prosecco and homemade brownies - thank you! This wonderful, relaxing stay was topped off by the delights of Humbug the cat stopping by too! Yet another reason the cottage felt like our little home for the 5 days we were there. We would definitely stay here again, although maybe in the summer next time to make more of the lovely countryside. We'd definitely not hesitate to recommend The Pottery to a friend. Thank you for a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and quiet but homely cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a stunning place to go for a break! Beautiful house very nicely decorated and plenty of space made us feel like it was a home from home. Really easy access to the Brecon Beacons and to Hereford; we had a lovely few days exploring and some very nice evenings cooking up some nice meals in the cottage.

The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful, and it was a lovely touch to leave us some chocolate brownies and milk for when we arrived.

Couldn't recommend it more, we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price - great value and so cosy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing