We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best to date”
Review of Cart and Horses

Cart and Horses
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Chipperfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$33
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most succulent hog roast to ever grace my lips. Dripping with favour and wholesome taste. The service was exceptional and the owner a legend.

Donated the profits to a honourable cause.

LONG LIVE THE CART AND HORSES

I WILL BE RETURNING

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank SJHanks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a hog roast here with some of my colleagues at the weekend, food was delicious and all the staff were great.

The owner put all of the proceeds of the hog roast to a really great cause and it was heart warming to see. 10/10 would visit again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank jellwood19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once again amazing experience here. We have been a few times with family and friends and the dog. Tonight was no exception for the excellent service and the delicious food. I can highly highly recommend the Espatadas . Sadly no prawn on the menu for it but the bbq chicken was perfectly cooked. The burgers were amazing too and the ribs and chicken were delicious and HUGE. We had a very lucky doggy who was able to have some leftovers. Staff were so friendly and we felt very welcome . See you all again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank lexilooloobelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have, for the second time, been at The Cart & Horses today and the service, food and environment is exceptional

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HPD1748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and good quick service. Small delay being seated but not bothered really. But lost a lot of my score due to the poor quality food. Some beers not available, oops! Then the chips and peas (from a can, they looked anaemic) not at all tasty and the chicken was not great, I won’t elaborate, but again not tasty. All in all a bit disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Turkwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cart and Horses also viewed

Sarratt, Hertfordshire
Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire
 
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire
Chipperfield, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Cart and Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.