We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage exceptionally clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cottage exceptionally clean”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Situated 2 miles from Ringwood, on doorstep new forest. Ideal for us as we had two small dogs and the cottage had everything you could wish for an enjoyable stay. Decorated nicely and biggest plus was exceptionally clean. Our adult Daughter stayed on the large leather sofa bed in lounge which was very comfortable. Lovely touches ie milk, coffee, danish pastry on arrival. Lovely big bathroom and shower pressure was good. Will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review your comments are much appreciated. We are especialled pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope to welcome you again at Picket Hill Cottage in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr philip...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Fab all you need is included for a peaceful and pleasant stay at this lovely cottage. Just a 100 yards from a cattle grid into the new forest . Lovely and clean facilities bedroom beautiful and owners on hand if needed. Will be booking again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review Phillip and we are pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us last year. We would also like to thank you for your time and thoughts in sending this it is very much appreciated.
Hopefully we will be seeing you again very soon.
Kindest regards. Fay and John Caudle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickienoo...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely midweek Easter break”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is a lovely home from home and VERY clean and smelt lovely , which for me is a must !!! and that makes for me a perfect family break (when you dont even realize people have been there before you) , its ideally located for the beach -sandbanks is lush, pubs , supermarkets and local attractions & it is very well equipped .. Faye and John are so nice , very welcoming .. The grounds are a pleasure to be in and the forest is right at the end of their garden which you can walk for hours and see deer running around .. cant fault it at all .... (other than a personal niggle , springy mattresses) We would love to make it back next year - we have recommended it to all our friends and family ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Many grateful thanks for taking the time to write your very kind review which was very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your time with us and we really look forward to seeing you all again sometime soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“nice family Easter break”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

John & Faye are lovely and welcoming , very helpful with directions and advice on where to visit .
the place is immaculate , cottage is very clean and tidy very much a home from home defiantly a 5/5 ! and the garden is amazing ! and a short walk to the forest.
Our only niggle here was the mattresses were uncomfortable due to the springs which made for a broken nights sleep ..we have recommended it to all our friends and family and hope to go back next year .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for your excellent review and your feedback on the bed but this was a surprise as so many people have said how comfortable it is but we will certainly check it over to see if the mattress needs replacing.
Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family and we very much hope to welcome you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky W
1 review
“Spacious cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located just off the A31 on the oustskirts of Ringwood, this cottage is an absolute gem. Beautifully presented and deceptively spacious, with direct forest access through a gate at the bottom of the owner's garden (which you are encouraged to enjoy) this is one of the best cottages we have stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review your comments are much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcome you again at sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing