We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Lodge

Indoor Swimming pool and hot tub facilities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Swimming pool and hot tub facilities
Lodge Garden Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Indoor Swimming pool and hot tub facilities
Lodge Garden
Lounge
The Lodge
Lounge
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Hot Tub
Play Area
Onsite personal trainer at an extra cost
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Queenraf
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I honestly can't say anything negative about our stay at Forest Lodge. We stayed for a week with 3 children and from the minute we walked in to the minute we left everything was perfect. The location was great we did Paultons Peppa Pig world, and Beauleau car museum. We went to Bournmouth and Sandbanks and biked from Burley. Everywhere was easily travelled to via car or bike.
The kitchen was well equipped at the lodge and the washing machine invaluable. Having the pool was great for our children and they made firm friends with the children who live there too.
Wifi was not great but I don't go on holiday to spend time browsing the Internet etc so it was minor issue.
Thank you Chris, Lisa and Melissa for such a lovely holiday home. We hope to return.
Esther and Raj x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your review i really appreciate your comments.
the wi fi is not good here and annoys me from time to time.I would like to say it was a pleasure to have you as guests,hope to see you again.
Kind regards Chris Lisa and Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel J
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We stayed here for a week”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The first issue was the wifi, it doesn't work at all in the house, this was a disappointment.
The house was attached to the owners property so we felt less secluded from the outside world. Owners were friendly.
We liked the dogs.
The road traffic noise was very bad at times.
Hose pipe was left outside back door for a long period of time, this was a hazard as my Dad almost tripped. The pool and hot tub was good.
If I go to the new forest again I will look for something more private with wifi and no traffic noise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
I am sorry you had a problem with the wi- fi we have asked B T for a booster but as always it is taking forever to get sorted. The hose was topping up the pool and is Bright Yellow,we were not asked to move it.What would be really nice for us as owners would be for some guests to leave our property as they found it !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2013
Thank you for your great Review, Yes WIFI Instillation date 21/02/2013 so will be in sooner rather than later.
Look forward to seeing you again
Kindest Regards
Melissa and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thank you for your comments. Look forward to seeing you again.Best wishes Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Accomodation over 2 floors
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Thanks for your review. We love to hear our guests have enjoyed themselves.
Maybe see you again
Melissa and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing