We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
55
72
31
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
72
31
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large conservatory friendly staff and good value lady running short notice booking large free car park disabled room room was clean road noise parking on site choice of drinks overlooked the garden five nights good size short stay fire exit would stay here again tea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We chose the Travelrest for its dog friendly policy and we were not disappointed. We had room 26 to the rear of the hotel which was lovely and quiet, and next to the fire exit which made it easy to let our little dogs out for their last toilet break before bed.
Had a lovely breakfast in the morning which we could not fault, and was very good value for money.
Lovely friendly staff from check in to waiting.
We will come back when we next come to Fareham.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Solent Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Peter R
Thank you for your 5* review which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you (and your pets) enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed at the Travelrest in August. The room we had was a family room that suited us down to a tee it was very clean however, what made our holiday was the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was a problem for them they even helped with information where to take our grandchildren to who we were down visiting. Will be making this place our venue every time we come down to visit family.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scruffles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Solent Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello Scrullfes01
Thank you so much for your 5* review which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This is a mid-size, friendly hotel, set back from quite a busy road in Fareham, but we had one of the disabled rooms, on the ground floor at the back, and we did not hear any traffic. It was idea for me bringing my 88 year old mum, who has difficulties walking too far. Our room was spacious, and the bathroom was kitted out with hand rail grips for the disabled, and a pull down seat for the shower. The hotel does provide breakfasts, but you have to pay extra for them, but they were tasty. There are places to eat nearby in the evening, including The Beefeater, just 5 mins walk down the road. The hotel is about 5 mins drive away from the M27, so you can get to Portsmouth in 15-20 mins, and it's ideal for exploring the local area. The hotel has a nice garden area. I think it's good value for money.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Fleur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Solent Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello Fleur C
Thank you so much for your 5* review, which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you found our facilities for disabled customers so practical and our location ideal for exploring the area.
We really look forward to welcoming you and "Mum" back very soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Lovely breakfast , massive choice.
Room not so good, ground floor you can hear everything above you and road is busy and noisy.

Value for money kind of mixed , thought a touch costly and breakfast was extra on top

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kev c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Solent Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not entirely enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights over the August Bank Holiday and experienced the very best in service, accommodation and friendly atmosphere . Would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family and certainly will stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bambiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelRestLtd, Manager at TravelRest Solent Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello Bambiblue

Thank you so much for your 5* review which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and indeed felt honoured to be hosting you on such an important occasion. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews