We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Avocet Quay

External View of the Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony External View of the Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony
External View of the Property
External View of the Property
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Second Bedroom - full size bunk beds with a pull out 'trundle' bed at bottom
The Bathroom - electric shower over bath
External View of the Property in its Context (the property is in the centre of the photo)
View Looking West from the Balcony (Chichester Harbour lies behind the deckhouses in view)
View Looking North West from the Balcony adjacent marina in view)
External View of the Property - looking across the adjacent pond to the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View West from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
Looking Down the Stairs
Utility Area at Bottom of Stairs (freezer, washing machine & tumble dryer)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat E
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped accommodation”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Everything you need for a quick or leisurely holiday. Beautiful setting close to so many attractions. Wonderful, interesting and historical places to see. Great for walks, birding and geocaching. We enjoyed the comfortable, family friendly living and dining areas, which had everything we might need at hand plus easy access to stores and restaurants too. Loved our stay here- mom, dad and teenage son.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We've not tried geo-caching ... but maybe we should give it a go!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D M
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique house in a tranquil location”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed at Avocet Quay in February 2015 for 3 nights,what a great house and location,our 7 year old son was so excited calling it a "house on stilts" lots of toys & games for him to play with,the kitchen was great all you need for a holiday, the house was lovely and warm,beds comfy and cosy and everywhere was clean with a beach theme throughout,which made you feel you were truly on holiday by the sea.
2 minute walk to the shore,we had a lovely meal at the Bluebell Inn in Emsworth.
We received great communication from the owner and the whole process from booking to leaving was simple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind and helpful review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine L
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay @ 3 Avocet Quay, the property is very well equipped & clean & tidy. There were instruction manuals for all the 'white goods' which is always helpful. We felt that this property was really well equipped for families with young children as there were plenty of games etc to keep them entertained should the weather be bad.
The Deckhouse is well situated being a short walk from Emsworth & within easy travelling distance of most of Chichester Harbour. We enjoyed going to the nearby cafe at the marina & sitting on the deck & enjoying the views.
We would definitely consider staying again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel R
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pleasant site very clean and tidy.The deckhouse was very comfortable with all mod cons.Lovely walks around the areas with plenty of local wildlife to watch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: small amount of noise from a crane at yacht marina
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T3UF37
Kornwestheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in late September”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I was visiting with my partner to see the beautiful sights of southern England. 3 Avocet Quay was absolutely the right choice. From the beginning, the contact to the owner was very nice and replies to questions were fast. We felt very welcomed and liked the little information we received beforehand about the apartment, the area and things to to. The apartment is quietly located but your are in Portsmouth and at the beach in about 20 minutes. The next supermarket is also neraby,
The deckhouse has everything you need. Enough room to store your clothes, a clean and big enough bathroom and an exceptionally well equipped kitchen.

I cen definately recommend this apartment. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing