We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely little place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Rambler Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rambler Cottage
Summer Blooms Stable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Rambler Cottage
Summer Blooms
Stable Lounge
Stable Lounge
Stable Kitchen
Welcome Pack selection
Stable Bedroom
Stable Shower Room
Approaching the Stable
Stable Entrance
Stable Patio
Joe just popping out!
Rambler Cottage coming from the Stable
Stable side view
June
Rambler Cottage - round the back
Rambler Cottage Arches
The Drove
Itchen Valley 10 mins
Itchen Valley Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eastleigh, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
elaine f
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Lovely little place to stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Yet again a lovely friendly welcome and the cottage was a delight. Lovely goodies to eat and the cottage was so warm and welcoming.
A great base for me to come and go as i was in Southampton area to visit friends and family. There is everything that you could need including a torch for when you arrive back in the dark, although the outside lights go on as you approach.
Will stay again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. It is such a delight for us to get such feedback and know we have made your stay so pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franadfam...
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable here.

Supplied with everything we needed for breakfast and more! Cake was lovely, thankyou!

Very well equipped. Bed a little firm......but a matter of what you're used to.

Very convenient for visiting places of interest - of which there's many around. Quiet and peaceful.

We want to visit other attractions in the area and would definitely stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJBow59
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm, Cosy and home from home”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were not really sure what to expect but from the moment we arrived we were bowled over. The owners are very friendly and greeted us warmly . The welcome pack was so good we did not need to buy any food until the last day - lovely home made bread and lemon drizzle cake!
The location is so convenient for both Southampton and Portsmouth - we went to the Historic Dockyard by train from Eastleigh with no problems.
we are certainly intending to return.
Karen and Ian

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, so nice to hear you were surprised by what you found. We aim to exceed expectations so this makes us feel great too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisasplac...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“beautiful cottage with everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst working in the area. The cottage is absolutely beautiful.
It has every modern amenity that you could possibly wish for, including a full cooker, washing machine, coffee machine, dishwasher. Lots of utensils, tablets for the dishwasher, washing liquid for the washing machine. Nothing is forgotten here.
But the lemon drizzle cake and loaf of homemade bread were most appreciated!
There are lots of little extras too like jam and honey in the fridge, milk, tea and coffee, cereal. The hand written welcome note is a very thoughtful touch.
Lots of instructions on how to use all the technolgy, plus a folder with local information.
I had a very comfortable stay, most importantly the bed was super comfortable and the shower good.
I will definitely return when I'm working in the area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Dear Lisa
A huge thank you for your extremely thorough review of the Stable.
It is such an encouragement to us. Our philosophy is to treat our guests as we would like to be treated ourselves. The extra cost involved is more than compensated by the pleasure it gives to others. We do hope to see you again. Best wishes from Hilary & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It really was good to meet you both and we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing