We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
1,130
284
99
59
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
284
99
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clay pigeon shooting english countryside hotel dog kids club afternoon tea black labrador marble bathroom heritage room resident dog beautiful property main restaurant spa cafe luxury hotel country house tennis courts indoor pool highclere castle
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I couldnt recommend this hotel enough. Everything was so well done and put together. Its truly 5 star. It is worth the money and you are treated like a King. I hope to go back soon. Thank you to all the staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank philcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Phil,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our staff made your time enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards, Andrew Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Beautiful property that is the perfect getaway for families. Two playgrounds, a zipline, 500 acres to run, free range chicken coops, bicycles, a pool and a kids zone all keep the little ones entertained. Beautiful patio to have breakfast or evening drinks. Attentive staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank walt6633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Walt,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire. We are very glad we made your stay enjoyable and you particularly enjoyed our family activities. This November we will be opening our new Children Adventure pool and look forward to welcoming you back to experience this too.

Best regards, Andrew Harrison - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Amazing hotel in a stunning location, brilliant for kids! Highly recomended - and you can even bring your dog!! Need to book your spa treatments early though to get a time that suits you as they book up very fast. Definitely recommend the horse riding!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank LightPacker542307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire and had the chance to experience the facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards, Andrew Harrison - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I took my wife there for her birthday. From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent. The highlight was to be dinner in the restaurant but when we were taken to our table there was a nearby table with noisy children. We were moved to a quieter location. Dinner was excellent and whatever alternatives we asked for nothing was too much trouble. After dinner we sat in the library and ordered drinks whilst opening up a Scrabble box. Whilst we knew most of the rules we wanted to check a couple of others but there were no rules in the box. When our drinks arrived we mentioned this and instantly the waiter said he would go and download them from the internet and indeed returned with them three minutes later. Very impressive.

Next morning we went down to breakfast and unfortunately all the magic of the last few hours were blown by the fact that the restaurant had almost become a children's nursery with crying and screaming babies.

If this is meant to be a five star nursery then I think the hotel should have somewhere separate for noisy families to go for breakfast, there is no shortage of space at this hotel!

So be warned, if you want to go to a fabulous location with excellent service then this hotel is perfect but take some ear plugs!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2jaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, Director of Food and Beverage at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review following your recent visit at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire. We value and appreciate your feedback and comments. I am disappointed to hear of the concerns that you have encountered and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your recent hotel visit with you further. If you can share your contact details with me via e-mail
maxime.regad@fourseasons.com, I will be in touch with you directly.

Sincerely, Maxime Regad, Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We booked to go on our team lunch on Fri 31st.

I run a small recruitment business , so going on an afternoon out really is a special treat.
On arrival we were left to our own devices and had to ask to order drinks.

When it was time to order more , we had to ask again. Following this we then went in to the restaurant, there was just no atmosphere.

We placed our food order , my colleague had food allergies to which she specifically asked for no broccoli with her main as this is one of her allergies, her food arrived with broccoli. By this point she just couldn’t be bothered to raise it as we just wanted to enjoy a lunch and so her meal was a let down.

All in all a very expensive afternoon, but I am not sure we will rush back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bondie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHampshire, Director of Food and Beverage at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review following your recent visit at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire. We value and appreciate your feedback and comments. I am disappointed to hear of the concerns that you have encountered and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your recent hotel visit with you further. If you can share your contact details with me via e-mail
maxime.regad@fourseasons.com, I will be in touch with you directly.

Sincerely, Maxime Regad, Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews