We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
20
41
66
56
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
41
66
56
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated trouser press sunday lunch room was large carvery
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Decent enough room, and the bathroom was definitely tired. I didn’t eat here, but the bar was sterile, the keg ale was not good. Sterile and lacked atmosphere.
The room was very hot and in spite of the windows (fully open all day and night) was stifling. Hotel should have provided - or at the very least, offered air fans.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Expensive for what it gives.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a couple of nights during a work project at Farnborough airport
Rooms were decent enough bit dated but comfortable, air con worked a treat during the extremely hot weather we were having
This hotel is a good size with a nice little patio area out the back overlooking the lake all in all was a pleasant experiance
The breakfast was of a good enough quality to set you for the long day ahead
Would i stop here again ....yes not a problem

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely ridiculous.
The hotel corridors have the heating blasting out in this heat. I complained and was told “Nothing I can do”
“All fans taken”
Can you imagine having the heating on in this weather.
The place Is like a 1 star Blackpool hotel from the late 70s. Avoid.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Nnilswerdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Hotel has become like the flags outside - tired, tatty, torn and need replacing - the staff appear exhausted albeit willing - have a phobia about undone ties - was a guest on business - but it needs a drastic overhaul.....

Room Tip: Try elsewhere first.....
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank romeo017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We paid £360 for two rooms + an extra £9 per day for two nights this was not including the £10.50p per day for breakfast,the rooms were dirty and out dated, no air condition and even with a fan it was unbearably hot, we found used toiletries in the toilets, face wipes in the bins, it was like a time warp into the 1930's, staff were okay, faciliteies..aka swimming pool, gym, sauna and Jacuzzi were all closed, even though the time stated they were open via the website, it took atleast 15 minutes to get a drink at the bar and it was highly over priced, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone and most cerntainly will not be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews