We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Love this place

We always bring our children out here lovey walks easy for small children lots of leaves and trees... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Michael T
,
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Enjoyable walk with excellent views

My partner and I decided to go for a walk around Crickley Hill, it was his first time visiting it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bath211
via mobile
Read all 144 reviews
  
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
67
34
13
5
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
34
13
5
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country park car parking dog walking border terrier information centre air balloon views are amazing brecon beacons small cafe lovely place for a walk cafe on site natural history dog owners seven springs belted galloway short visit toilet facilities
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The whole area along this edge of the Cotswolds affords some excellent walking on often well made paths and the views on a clear day are ever changing over Gloucester, Chgeltenham and Stroud.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank davev68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Great spot to pop out to for family walk and latterly with dog. Always manage to find a slightly different route and love the ability to extend the walks depending on who you are walking with and time available. Make sure you take some change for the parking which is no longer free. £1 for 2 hours.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank CaptHaddock83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant view just off the main road. We went for a brisk walk on a clear sunny day and you can see for miles at the top. The car park is at the top of the viewpoint so no need for any strenuous climb. The path can be a little bit slippery as your walking across a slope mainly until you get to the flat path near the top. If your driving by you must take the time to stop off here as it’s will only an a few mins drive from the road. You won’t regret it :))

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank craigmroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Went for a walk with large group of friend . Walk up hill can be challenging — but well worth it for the view !!!
Walking boots are a must , as are layers of clothing .
Great pubs on route

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jasjam98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Living in cheltenham all my life CRICKLEY Hill has always been one of my fav places to walk and explore. Such a great expanse of hillside and wooded areas. Pretty busy most of the time. Great sniffs for the dogs. Also a great addition is the teas rooms. Would defo recommend a visit

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Dockymomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews