We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Piccolo Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had read the great reviews so decided to book a table on a monday night, good job we did as the restaurant was crowded, You can understand why, great atmosphere, fantastic staff and super food all at a reasonable price, Will definitely be back if in area again.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank striiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening here to celebrate a family birthday. Food was great but the atmosphere made it - it was busy and it just feels like being in Italy!!
My only disappointment was the table we were allocated was quite uncomfortable as we were unable to sit on all sides meaning some at the end were ‘left out’.
Despite this, it was a fabulous evening.
Thank you to all the staff.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank rachelk814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

First time at this restaurant, was taken there by some friends for my birthday. The restaurant is superb. Friendly cheerful staff, lovely atmosphere and the food was sensational. Every dish that I was served was superb. In fact everyone in our group of 9 people said that they enjoyed the food.
As mentioned this was my first time here but it certainly won’t be my last. One of the best meals I’ve ever had.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ddbeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Lovely exquisite restaurant. Went there for me and my girlfriend’s anniversary and we did not regret it. The atmosphere was amazing. Literally felt like we were in Italy. Not only was the restaurant good, the food, the staff and location were all spot on. From the cheesy garlic bread to the carbonara to the panna cotta it was all delicious. High recommend this restaurant 10/10.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank IvanLach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely, authentic Italian food, served with warmth and kindness. Excellent service and a great atmosphere.
I had the calamari, then bolognaise, followed by ice cream. The others had pizza and a risotto and swordfish dishes. Everything was delicious. The tiramisu got a ten out of ten too. Can’t wait to go again!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Italian Restaurant also viewed

Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Piccolo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.