We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting

Called in and became members before we realised that Covid had put restrictions on play. Only... read more

Reviewed 6 July 2021
jans609
,
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Late night drink

Popped in here after a show at the cliffs , was still busy and music on at one end with casino... read more

Reviewed 19 February 2020
TheBearMurray
,
Romford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 183 reviews
  
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
73
68
18
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
68
18
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course meal brilliant night my birthday couple of weeks member dj lads stag essex charlotte nightcap shout games cliffs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

We went for a meal here on a friday night, it wasn't too busy and the food was great. We even got a free amuse bouch.
We will be coming back.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank KarenMitch25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Called in and became members before we realised that Covid had put restrictions on play. Only three players allowed at a Blackjack table and the stakes had been raised to a minimum of £10 per play. The croupier explained it was because players were now limited and the casino needed to make it worth while to cover costs. Too expensive for us so needless to say we didn't stop.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank jans609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

really enjoyed our evening, was traveling with in a group of 8, we all agreed the night was a massive success , very well priced the atmosphere was really live ,

your staff were very professional and were all ways on hand for tailored help at the tables and support when it came to introduction to the games available,

shout out to charlotte I believe that was her name very friendly and always engaging with us
also, Gary overseeing the tables seemed approachable and friendly he was also on hand to give clarity on game.

we sat down to a 3-course meal which suited are evening I know the stag really enjoyed his evening the drinks were very reasonable a brilliant night out had by all.

looking forward to going back with the lads in a couple of weeks for my birthday celebrations looking for information on possible packages if available and also look at becoming a member next time ..

regards carl

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Usher1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Popped in here after a show at the cliffs , was still busy and music on at one end with casino tables all busy at there other end , was a perfect nightcap

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank TheBearMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GentingClubWestcliff, Public Relations Manager at Genting Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

New years eve. Most years we spend in the casino on new years eve, this year was no different. This year it lacked something. The dj wasnt the best and seemed to love motown, fine if thats what you like. They pay for a free glass of fizz and a pipper at 12. But there wasnt many there and i feel they could lay on a few nibbles and do away with the pipper. Have some balloons at midnight. I just think it needs a new take on the event. This year the event was flat.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Debby294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GentingClubWestcliff, Public Relations Manager at Genting Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Debbie hi, Thank you for your review. I would very much like to discuss your experience with you, with regard to New Years Eve. If you would kindly contact me on john.harland@gentingcasinos.co.uk I would be most grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews