We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

The Harrow- Ember Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Quick Bites in Hornchurch
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ember Inns offer a modern take on the best of a traditional local pub. There's no better place to enjoy Cask Marque-certified real ales, fine wines and delicious classic pub food. Whether you want to eat at a family-friendly pub, relax with a pint at the bar or pit your wits in a pub quiz, you'll feel right at home at your local Ember Inn - especially with its roaring log-fire and award-winning cask ales on tap
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Very pleasantly surprised by the menu , and food was very good , very large portions.staff helpful and friendly , Luke was a pleasant and friendly server, chefs were Alex and Tanya.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brewersa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow- Ember Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Brewersa2021, we really appreciate your feedback! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely time, staff were friendly and helpful, our food and drink was lovely and got to us quickly. Overall was great visit will definetly be coming back again!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 210matf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow- Ember Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

210matf, we really appreciate your positive review! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Fantastic friendly service at this cosy restaurant yesterday. We had such a pleasant meal in the late afternoon - and, in particular, our server Eliza made sure we were well looked after by ensuring we could make the most of the great menu choices on offer.

Thank you! :)

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank chanduw247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, General Manager at The Harrow- Ember Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2021

Chanduw247, we really appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Food is absolutely shocking and the staff are incredible you rude. They got the orders wrong and the attitude on them was insane.

Food took 2 hours and honestly it was absolutely horrendous. I understand this is a cheaply place but it’s shocking.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank AD202122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Harrow- Ember Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Ad202122, we truly appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021

Staff are incredibly friendly, yet there are not enough bar staff behind the ramp. 1 on a Friday night. Ridiculous.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank markblack28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, General Manager at The Harrow- Ember Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Markblack28, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

We do have more on the bar however we provide bar service to one till. There are always others on the bar dealing with app and service tickets. for the fastest service, order via app

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harrow- Ember Inn also viewed

Romford, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to The Harrow- Ember Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.