We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Goldhanger, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

This was our second stay in this beautifully renovated little cottage. Catherine and Adrian are very welcoming (thanks for the cake!) and helpful. There is everything you will need in the cottage. The village and surrounding area are lovely - plenty of places to visit and some good walks from the cottage. We had great beer in the pub a few paces away and some excellent food at Rubinos (Chigborough) and fish restaurants on Mersea Island. Thank you for a lovely break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
It was great to welcome our returning guests. The weather was mixed but that helped with the walking.
Cheers. Many thanks for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and friendly village”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed for 2 nights which happened to coincide with a village Gala (Early September)
The people throughout were so friendly and welcoming, also very proud of their village.
Beehive cottage was lovely. Very pretty, immaculately clean, newly decorated with very welcoming hosts.
There is a lovely log burner which makes it all very cosy.
The village was also very peaceful.
I cannot recommend Beehive cottage and this location enough.. We would love to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaS28...
1 review
“Cosy cottage in a quiet village, near the estuary and well placed for local attractions.”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Clean, cosy, stylish cottage equipped with everything you need. We enjoyed the complementary scone and cream waiting for us when we arrived, which is just what we needed after a 6 hour drive. The owners, who live next door, were friendly and helpful. Can't fault it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Many thanks for the kind review.
We try to be helpful without being intrusive.
There are so many places to go and sights to see that sometimes our local knowledge can be helpful to new visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander566...
2 reviews
“Quintessential English welcoming cosy cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We feel very lucky to have found a cosy cottage in a friendly village &
close to not only the sea but the delights that these parts have to offer.
Thank you for allowing ‘Harry’ to stay too.
We will be back - in September.
Adrian & Catherine are warm welcoming hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
How nice of you to be so kind.
It was a pleasure having you and Harry to stay, even Bumble was sad to see you go.
We look forward to seeing you both again in September.
Catherine and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for posting your review, it is greatly appreciated.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing