We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
427
232
89
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
232
89
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park air con excellent location per day large tv free wifi family room visiting family checking in lovely room town centre comfy bed member of staff tea and coffee short break cooked breakfast seafront
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

18 members of our extended family stayed at the seafront Premier Inn in Clacton for two nights on the sad occasion of our Dad's funeral. Staff bent over backwards to make us welcome and comfortable, solving problems and going the extra mile throughout our stay. Sea views were a bonus and we would definitely choose to stay here for happier occasions.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoClare57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Quite happy with the room, neat and tidy. However, this was not a completely positive experience. The compter system was not working when we booked in and people could not pay using the cars machine. There was also an issue with the key card coding machine. It was not working properly and we could only be issued with one key card for our room. The next day the eissue had not been resolved. Our card worked on our way out, but not on our return in the afternoon. The person on the delay tried to create a new card, but the machine at the desk did not work. She took 4 customers to their room, telling us she would come back to take us to ours. She is return, but proceeded to check in another customer. We had to ask to be let in to our room! Only to be told - " Oh, I have cut you another key in here" - the office in reception. Then we were given a new key card. We had waited 20 minutes! Not good. There has to be something more reliable than these key cards. The system wasn't working on our arrival and still wasn't working the following day. Something has to be done.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nomad61159232691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Stayed for the night with my daughter. Lovely sea view. Comfy clean rooms. I can not rate the check in lady enough. She even remembered my daughters name which made her feel so special. Restaurant is terrible! My blind one handed nan could of seated & served us faster & wasn’t even busy! Took 10mins to do my hot choc then come out empty handed saying she had to remake it which took a further 15mins....slow & need further training....avoid restaurant at all costs

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank ClaireB241986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in a family room with our two children. We weren’t expecting much to be honest for £27 for all 4 of us to stay but it was a last minute little trip to Clacton with the kids to make the most of a non pupil day on the Monday.

The location is great - seconds from the pier and arcades. Parking is super cheap at just £2. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even gave our little boy his own room card as he was asking for a ticket.

The room was very big, clean, with stunning views day and night. The beds were very comfortable and made up nicely. I couldn’t fault the room at all.

We are next door at prezzo for dinner but breakfast in the hotel the next day was great. Yes the cooked food could be hotter but that’s always the way when things are under heat lamps. I asked the lady for alternative milk and bread for our dairy and wheat intolerant toddler (I had done research prior to going). I was almost expecting them to say they didn’t have any but she came out straight away with 4 slices of gluten free bread and a new carton of soy milk for him.

It was so nice he was able to enjoy a proper breakfast. Our food was lovely. Hotel was very quiet. Can’t wait to come back again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bubbalou-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews