We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
148
34
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
34
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery bowling green private bathroom sugar and milk full english nice hosts variety of cereals cooked breakfast twin room top floor quiet location plenty of storage would definitely stay here again ten minute walk spotlessly clean and the breakfast great sea view lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Booked for 2nd nights and stated for 3!. So pleased we were with location and friendliness. Very clean, all you need provided and a lovely position opposite the sea to the quiet south of the town. Easy walk to pier, etc. Parking on street, but apart from Sunday aternoon when we arrived was no problem. Toby Carvery just opposite proved very useful.
Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank GMK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Nice room , clean and comfortable in a road just a couple of hundred yards from the sea-front and a stroll into the town centre and pier. Friendly couple running things and a nice breakfast.
Only possible downside is the walls were thin so you definitely hear the neighbours ; fortunately mine were not particularly noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first and hopefully not our last stay at the cabana... from the minute you arrive you are made to feel welcome. Our room had a lovely sea view and balcony and was impeccably clean, as was the private bathroom. I found it comfortable,quiet, and there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room along with bottled water and biscuits. Breakfast in the morning was cereal, toast and a full English which was beautifully cooked and hot when served which is something you often find lacking in places! Couldn’t recommend highly enough, thankyou for an enjoyable stay! Mark and Lisa

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lisaadamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at the Cabana in Clacton it comes highly recommended.
Lovely friendly owners and it's in a great location.
The breakfast in the price are lovely and filling, the rooms are very clean and provide a quiet relaxing night's sleep.
The beach across the road is in very good condition and clean.
Clacton has spent a few million updating the pier so it now looks very fresh and up to date entertainment.
My only gripe was the night life. You would expect live music especially on a friday night But even for a person nearly 60 there was literally no buzz anywhere so we ended going home early after a few drinks.
I know it's the summer holidays but all the cinema had on was kids movies
The people in clacton are so friendly and always polite and chatty. I would go back but only if the entertainment at night improved at seafront venues.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We had a 2 night break at the Cabana Guest House. Had a wonderful welcome from Mark and Catherine the hosts. We stayed in room 2 which was a large bright airy room with nice views of the sea and bowling green. Choice of breakfast was amazing and was hot. Not far from the centre of Clacton. Would definitely stay here again, thank you Catherine and Mark for making our stay so enjoyable, Martin & Tamsie.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank martams402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews