We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely amazing experience+

What can I say... Captain John has to be the funniest, most lively yet professional people I've... read more

Reviewed 4 December 2021
damianbY6854HS
OUR AMAZING BOAT TRIP.

We took the 2 hour trip from Newhaven harbour to Eastbourne pier. WOW ! What a terrific experience... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2021
184vivh
Read all 121 reviews
  
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
121
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
121
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wind farm beachy head fantastic trip seven sisters captain john great fun felt very safe hour trip take photos sunset cruise safety briefing exhilarating ride an amazing experience eastbourne pier birling gap be booking again different perspective
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2021

We took the 2 hour trip from Newhaven harbour to Eastbourne pier. WOW ! What a terrific experience. Riding the white waves at high speed along the spectacular Sussex coastline was exciting, exhilarating and so much fun. Captain John was friendly, jokey, informative and very professional-- ensuring we were all having a good time. We had plenty of photo opportunities and the whole experience was a fabulous treat, as it was my 73rd birthday. As they say 'you're as young as you feel '-- and it felt GREAT. Yahoooo !
We'll definitively be doing another trip.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank 184vivh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

What an amazing trip with Sussex Boats out along the Seven Sister and to Beachy Head. Our host/skipper John was the best. Great value and highly recommended if you want to see our beautiful coast line from a new perspective.

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

What a fantastic trip, speeding along the seven sisters with engine off moments to take in the beauty and background knowledge of our captain John!

Would highly recommend to all ages although this boat does go fast so be cautious if take nervous children or elders. I'm sure John provides other trips that might accommodate those with weaker sea legs - just ask him, he's very helpful and accommodating!

Date of experience: October 2021
1  Thank Helenbroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

We always try and fit in a boat trip when we are on holiday and we certainly weren't disappointed with this one. The trip out to the Seven Sisters was fast and furious and to see these from the see was well worth it. The crew are also voluntary lifeboat crew, well done lads.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Bob_Hunter1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2021

A great way to spend an hour - felt very safe and was great fun. Looking forward to booking the wind farm next time

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank lesleycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews