We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A boat trip to remember!

What an amazing trip with Sussex Boats out along the Seven Sister and to Beachy Head. Our... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Steve C
Fantastic trip

What a fantastic trip, speeding along the seven sisters with engine off moments to take in the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Helenbroadway
,
Brighton, United Kingdom
Read all 118 reviews
  
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
118
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

A fantastic trip for my daughters’ 15th birthday treat. Felt in very safe hands with John at the helm and his second in command - Sophie.
Very informative on the sites along the way and great fun in the waves with the boat demonstrating its manoeuvrability and power.
Excellent booking system with emails and text system . Would defo recommend .

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank I3199JVmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

One of the best days out we've had for a long time. Superb trip with friendly knowledgeable and interesting helmsman in John. Fantastic value for money and I can't recommend it highly enough

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

We have done 2 trips with Sussex Boat trips, one as a couples to Wind Farm which was excellent. We were so impressed we wanted to take the whole family out, so we booked an evening cruise (whole boat) for 9 of us, ranging from 4 years old to 66. We went bank holiday Monday evening and had a fun hour seeing the seven sisters and zooming about on the waves. Can’t recommend this company enough. The Rampion Wind Farm is amazing, just too long for very young children.
John - the captain is good fun and really knowledgeable at the wind farm. He made sure we were all ok with speed and sea conditions. His safety briefing made a serious subject very funny .
The grandchildren were super excited and even more impressed by to see our captain John, on the TV the following evening as Newhaven lifeboat skipper on Saving Lives at Sea.

Date of experience: August 2021
2  Thank ducatitourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Don't miss out on this fabulous opportunity for unique views of the spectacular East Sussex coast...John and his lovely daughter looked after us so well and our four children were absolutely thrilled by this adventure. A very special experience. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank O3913IDkirstym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

This was a fantastic trip from start to finish . Very safe, very professional crew and an exhilarating ride on the waves. We were really well looked after. I will definitely be booking again to do the wind farm.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank nickyrH9340GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews