We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty food”
Review of Rustico Italiano

Rustico Italiano
Ranked #13 of 121 Restaurants in Bexhill-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: Rustico Bexhill offers the real taste of Neapolitan Street Food, as cooked by our family for generations in Naples. This is regional Italian cooking with a distinctive style. We have introduced many flavours and dishes that you may not have tasted before here in the UK, but you will be familiar with if you travel to the country and streets around Naples
Restaurant details
Description: Rustico Bexhill offers the real taste of Neapolitan Street Food, as cooked by our family for generations in Naples. This is regional Italian cooking with a distinctive style. We have introduced many flavours and dishes that you may not have tasted before here in the UK, but you will be familiar with if you travel to the country and streets around Naples
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Lasagne is always excellent here. Service is fast. Not the most comfortable seats. They used to do a really good lunch with a drink deal - please ask about it so they know people want it back on the menu!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ANDREW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely authentic Italian lunch.
Used restaurant after looking on Tripadvisor.
Friendly staff, excellent food and reasonably priced.
We would highly recommend if you find yourself in Bexhill and wanting to eat!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Choochoochaboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Ate here on our first evening, 4 adults one child and a toddler, they managed to find us a table on a busy Saturday evening nice to sit outside in the sunshine too, service was swift, majority of us ordered pizzas all lovely freshly stone baked one of us had the lasagne which was tasty too! This place is really good value and we all enjoyed our meals.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank popsypony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

My friend and I had a delicious early dinner here yesterday. Real Italian food, unlike the 'chains', all freshly prepared and service with a smile, despite the friendly waiting staff wearing masks. We had 3 courses, coffee and endless iced water all for £30. The food was faultless; full of flavour and presented beautifully. We don't come from this area but next time we're in Bexhill, we'll definitely return to Rustico!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Morrisey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

This was highly enjoyable, genuine Neapolitan food with good sized portions. The service was welcoming and attentive.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank graham137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Rustico Italiano also viewed

Battle, East Sussex
Hastings, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to Rustico Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.