We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Heritage at its best

What a delight, my wife and I spent a delightful 2 hours browsing the shops and brilliant and... read more

Reviewed today
Rob D
Great old skool attraction.

I always visit the pier when in Southwold. I remember when it was derelict and falling into the sea... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
nikphillips27
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,203 reviews
  
Reviews (2,203)
Filter reviews
2,203 results
Traveller rating
1,115
830
181
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
830
181
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water clock amusement arcade fish and chips slot machines shops and cafes colourful beach huts boardwalk restaurant old fashioned eating places worth a visit great fun nice walk tim hunkin visited southwold zimmer frame cake scones
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 2,203 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

typical Southwold character - clean, up market gift and art shops and games, cafes and of course the fish and chips

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Saundersduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Southwold Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Saundersduo,

Thank you for your review - come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,
Southwold Pier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I'm sure it has been the setting for many a new idea or start of a book. sitting on the pier watching out over the coastline made me start randomly thinking about all manner of things. It's such a peaceful and serene place.
There were people fishing off the end of the pier, children enjoying the beach, parents enjoying the 'rest' and grand parents probably paying for it all.
Something for everyone of all ages.
Just sit down grab a tea/coffee and soak it all up.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Southwold Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Andy B,

What a lovely review!

The Pier really does have something for everyone so I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.

Let us know if you ever decide to write that book.

Kind regards,
Southwold Pier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

A lovely walk along this pier, viewing all the metal plates people had attached to the railings! Some cute shops to visit as well as cafes

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Southwold Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Jean T,

Thank you for your review.

The plaques are really interesting to read so I'm pleased you enjoyed them - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Southwold Pier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

There are cafes, a couple of amusement arcades, a restaurant and a couple of shops as well as a very interesting water clock. If you’ve got a permit you can even fish off the end.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Southwold Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear William N,

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Southwold Pier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Southwold for the first time this February and made quite a few trips to the pier. Beautiful scenery, well maintained. Cafe, shops and arcade. Dog also enjoyed the trip.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Southwold Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Yvonne F,

Thank you for your recent review.

I'm glad you all enjoyed your visits to the Pier, come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,
Southwold Pier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews