We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch stop”
Review of The Tea Pot Cafe

The Tea Pot Cafe
Ranked #2 of 7 Quick Bites in Swaffham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Perfect cafe for a light lunch, beautifully moist quiche made on premises with a bit of salad for £3.50, such good value, seating in quiet courtyard with festive bunting, just what we were looking for!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank susiew09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra b, Owner at The Tea Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you very much for your great review it really is appreciated look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2021

We stopped here for a late lunch before exploring Swaffham and had delicious sandwiches and coffee. Wasn't too busy as it was after lunchtime but i can imagine it gets very busy during peak times. Lots of cute teapots to look at - wouldn't want the job of dusting them all!! Staff were very friendly and spent a lot of time cleaning down thoroughly , very reassuring to see. Lovely place

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra b, Owner at The Tea Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you for great review it really makes what we do worth while. Cleaning the teapots is a big team effort that all the staff try to avoid but has to be done ha ha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

I had a slice of chocolate gluten free vegan cake and it was delicious. My husband had a cheese and bacon turnover which he really enjoyed. We shared a pot of tea and that was nicely brewed and gave us two cups each.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The cleaning and sanitising between customers was thorough and all parts of the cafe were clean.
Will definitely pay a return visit. Super well done Team Teapot!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garybR2082TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra b, Owner at The Tea Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Glad you enjoyed your visit thanks for lovely reviews welcome back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Find this Cafe when out and about managed to get a table and ordered Omelette
with mushrooms
Clean and comfortable

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V657h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrabS3153FO, Owner at The Tea Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Thank you for your positive comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Went to this cafe today for the first time as visiting Swaffham on business. Had lunch with a work colleague we were very happy with our food freshly made, good size portions and tasted lovely. Staff were very inviting, pleasant and service was quick. Prices very good for quality of food we will certainly be visiting again. Thank you
Covid measures good too

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Dawnie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrabS3153FO, Owner at The Tea Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Brilliant thanks for your custom not sure when we'll be able to welcome you back for a sit down meal but well be open for take away if your in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tea Pot Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Tea Pot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.