We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage in great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Dining Room
Garden
Dining Room
Sofa
Family Bathroom
En-suite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Landing
Downstairs Toilet
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve_H_L...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent a wonderful week with friends here to celebrate my 40th birthday. after careful research of all the suitable places in Sheringham we chose St Nicholas and we were very pleased with our choice. The cottage is nicely furnished and was spotless on our arrival. The location is great and the owners have clearly thought about what their guests want and provided it. Arriving to a warm welcome, and a wide range of helpful things in the cottage - from dishwasher tablets to a fruit bowl to a bottle of wine - was very much appreciated. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine646...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

St Nicholas Cottage is 100% as described in the description. It is a very clean and well equipped in all areas - a big 'Thank you' to the owners. The location is fabulous, just a 2 minute walk from the beach, perfect for a quick dip in the sea! The garage parking was perfect for our people carrier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferd...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have just returned, after having a great holiday in Sheringham. The cottage was ideal for our family,very clean, and well equipped. The garden was great to relax in. It was carnival week in Sheringham, so loads to see.Would love to visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homelinessand the garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpie_9
Harpenden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage, great welcome.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is truly one of the best cottages we have stayed in both for location and facilities. The owners are also lovely and very welcoming. The basket of fruit, bottle of wine and biscuits they left for us were a very nice touch and were very much appreciated.

I would highly recommend this cottage and we will go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maturecou...
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Cottage”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here with our son and twin 4 year old grandchildren in June We appreciated the warm welcome on our arrival along with the flowers and the goodies that were left for us. The cottage was very clean and well equipped and was just perfect for our stay. The location was ideal for the children, being just a few minutes walk from the beach. We would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing