We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay in idylic Swayfield Hall”
South facade of Swafield Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facade of Swafield Hall
Tudor North facade of Swafield Hall Large lounge / bedroom, South Wing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
South facade of Swafield Hall
Tudor North facade of Swafield Hall
Large lounge / bedroom, South Wing
Large lounge / bedroom, South Wing
Large lounge / bedroom, South Wing
Large lounge / bedroom, South Wing
Large lounge / bedroom, South Wing
Family bathroom (with shower not bath), South Wing, with door to the lounge and door to twin
View from the west window in lounge/parents bedroom
View of Apollo walk from the west window in lounge/parents bedroom
A separate twin bedroom (possible children’s room)
A separate twin bedroom
View from twin bedroom
South wing, spacious fully equipped kitchen with a fridge and a dishwasher
South wing, spacious fully equipped kitchen with a fridge and a dishwasher
South Wing apartment hallway
Swafield Hall Interiors
Swafield Hall Interiors
Swafield Hall interiors
Swafield Hall garden, Apollo promenade
Swafield Hall Garden in December
Swafield Hall Garden in January
Swafield Hall Garden in March
Apollo Promenade at Swafield Hall, April
Swafield Hall Garden in June
Swafield Hall Garden in October
Tennis court at Swafield Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
graham236
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in idylic Swayfield Hall”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I went for a short holiday here (just two nights), such friendly hosts and such beautiful house and garden, with rich historical content. only disappointment was that we couldn't stay for longer!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sykesseal...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“3 generations 8 people 2 nights 1 opinion”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A find!

Having the whole of the top floor to ourselves....wonderful. Exposed beams overhead, luxurious carpet under foot and 2 days of blue skies to boot. Immaculately rennovated - and v. recently. Tim and Boris warm hosts.
We will be back!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Many thanks for visiting Swafield Hall and for the review! It was a real pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prudenceb...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Boris and Tim were most welcoming and friendly. They have set about restoring Swafield Hall to a fabulous standard ....the apartment was incredible ....everything very high spec. Gorgeous views out over the gardens. Had a wander outside before we left and would love to go back to see again in the summer months .... we walked to Mundesley and back ... a very beautiful and unspoilt beach. All in all a very relaxing weekend ... thank you very much. Have already recommended to family and friends. I will be back

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your review and for recommending Swafield Hall to your friends! Very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
We have several thousand seedlings germinating to replant the secret Arabian Garden, so there should be another beautiful, fragrant display again this year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiPB16
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here for a few relaxing days with my husband and our baby. The two bedroom apartment was even more space than we needed, with ample room for our son to crawl around on the floor. The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances as well as dishes a pots. The grounds are beautiful with a well maintained flower garden as well as some fruit trees and there is a bbq as well if you wish to use it. There is plenty of room for kids to run around outside and there is loads to see and do within a short distance. Highly recommend a visit here!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swas14
Soest, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely country site escape”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent two nights at Swafield Hall exploring this lovely part of England. For me it was everything you expect in England… A beautiful old building (called Swafield Hall) with inside a fantastic renovated large apartment with even a second bedroom and a kitchen. The view from the large room over the gardens is spectacular, as are the vast gardens themselves. The area is like an advertisement for England, with lovely villages with local events in a green environment with hills, close to the seaside. I would absolutely recommend this property and hope to return again. For travelers from NL; direct KLM flight to Norwich International Airport which is 30 minutes away from Swafield Hall. So perfect weekend escape as this is England at its best. Thank you!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing