We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay - Recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Acle, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fahmi_Noo...
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect stay - Recommended!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Absolutely fantastic cottage in a great location. We stayed for just under a week in the beginning of January and it was very much a comfortable home away from home. The property was exactly as advertised and described on here. The owner's attention to detail was spot on and everything has been provided for during our stay. There were even basic essentials which we appreciated and the wifi connection was very useful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Stables and will definitely return (in the summer next time:)). Thanks again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, property and garden.
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula R
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy, country cottage in lovely location - highly recommend”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The Stables is a lovely barn conversion, ideal for couples or small families. We stayed during November and it was wonderfully cosy and warm. Ceri the owner is lovely, so friendly and welcoming and the property is furnished to a very high standard with a fully equipped kitchen - absolutely everything you could need including coffee machine, food processor, washing machine etc.. Everything was spotlessly clean. Bathroom has a good shower- very important! Wifi connection is included in price and pretty fast.
The location is rural and peaceful, perfect for exploring the Broads and coast, yet only 15 minutes drive from Norwich for big supermarkets, shops, theatres etc... There is also a train connection at Acle and taxi is only £4 to station - perfect for nights out.

A great property that is a cut above most other holiday rentals I have stayed in, would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lordfergi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped and comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this well equipped and very comfortable cottage. The owners had thought of everything and there was even a plastic duck for bathtime!
The cottage was quiet and warm as the weather was mixed during our stay. The area has a lot to offer and we would like to return for a longer visit next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipersacc...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect, comfortable, beautiful, convenient!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have had a wonderful stay at The Stables, absolutely everything you could need for a relaxing break.
Great walks, convenient location, warm, cosy, practical.
Ceri and John, the owners, are helpful but not intrusive.
We took our dog and our baby and everything was supplied, high chair, cot etc, and all very clean and safe!
100%recommend and will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing