We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
140
47
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
47
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star beach cozy hotel walking distance air conditioner per day the hotel staff receptionist fridge balcony bars holiday crete village
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very good Hotel to stay in for a base to explore Crete ...Staff really really helpful and so nice..Room adequate for what i needed ...Hotel Central on main road next to bus stop no 22 .. Shared pool with Hotel Iro next door - needs a bit of upgrading and tlc ..Overall very enjoyable stay .. Cheers to Thalia and the Owner Miss Gordana and rest of staff ..

Room Tip: Room facing main rood will get bit of sun
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank R8900TMalexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Cozy, clean, family hotel in a very lively tourist area. To star beach walk about 10 minutes.Our room was overlooking the mountains, which is very good - the noise of the street was not audible. Bed linen and towels are clean. Breakfast is medium. Air conditioning 7 euros per day, but Wi-Fi is free. Attentive and polite staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Julivl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I stayed at Thalia with my family 2 weeks ago, between 20 to 27 July 2017. The hotel is a lovely family hotel, friendly, quiet even it's on the main street, close to everything. The rooms are big and cosy, the location is charming. Crete is charming and beautiful. Our host was very nice, if you need anything you just have to ask for it but it will not be neccesary because everything is perfect. The hotel is cretan style, the hospitality it's on high level, the cleaning is made every day, the breakfast is a perfect blend between traditional cretan and european style. The beaches are accros the street, small and cosy, larger beach in 5 minute walk.You can take long evening walks along the seafront or to the enchanting villages near Herssonissos. We enjoyed our vacation in the beautiful island of Crete and we will return some day. Thank you Thalia Hotel :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iulia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just stayed one week at Thalia, and we loved it. Thalia is a very cozy hotel, and the staff were amazing. Both the receptionists and the breakfast-team did a great job. We had some good conversations and many good laughs with the owner. She is always around. Thalia also have a shop with all kind of souvenirs and different types of olive oil. Worth a visit.
The rooms were spacious. We had a fridge and balcony. Bathroom was nice, and for the first time in Greece we had shower cabinet!! Perfect!
Thalia is on the main road trough Hersonissos. Close to shops and many good restaurants. The beach is also very close. I really recommend Thalia. Would love to go back sometime.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sirkeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

There are no words to express our feelings to this beautiful small hotel. Seems we, both my wife and me, have visited our dearest aunt who treats thoroughly and surrounded with care and definite love. Many thanks from us for such great journey. We absolutely fell in love with your country. And your hotel obviously. And there's one exclamation should be given - WOW! Wishing you luck, happiness and prosperity. Best wishes and see you. Liana and Anton.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Антон М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews