We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
453
186
48
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
186
48
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candle light dinner sea dragon scuba diving beach resort awesome stay awesome place seafood place to stay swimming pool deluxe cottage sea facing cottage water sports the cottages pleasant stay special thanks our honeymoon front office
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

WE were given sea facing cottage nd we did candle light dinner but at the same time beach party was organised at the hotel.Pankaj was there manager and all the front desk people were nice, friendly and cooperative. There pvt beach was nice but it had rocky stones so itz not safe to go there in water.

We are vegetarians and the food served at candle light dinner was not hot and not tasty we were not given special attention by our waitress. We dint enjoyed candle light dinner may be it was spoiled by beach party.But ambience of dinner was nice
Also breakfast was not good.

Otherwise rooms were neat and clean and ambience was good but food is a no no .

WIFI is issue in whole andaman so no issue with respect to that as it was not working here.

Room Tip: Beach Facing
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DikshaG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The staff made our 2 night stay extremely comfortable and made us feel welcome. We were 2 lady travellers and the front desk was very friendly with us. Even helped us make plans for our 2 days at Havelock.
Rooms are spacious, clean and complete with all necessities. Resort is very close to the jetty. And drop-off to the jetty was on the house. With the Govindnagar beach right behind the resort and Scuba Andaman just adjacent to it, it is well located. Morning coffee by the beach with a spectacular view and a wholesome breakfast with a full spread.
This resort has been the highlight of our trip.
Totally recommendable!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank AnshulD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Very good location, very close to the port, have a private well maintained beach. 101 to 104 rooms are sea facing on the backside of the hotel. Cozy chairs , swings and a super white Sandy Beach what else is required. Breakfast is excellent with a South Indian touch. Buffet dinner is not worthy of the price. Service poor, stinky bathrooms. Wi-Fi is not available most of the times. Scuba diving available .We can see the corals in the afternoon as the sea water receeds to certain distance. We can walk down through the mangroves and Boulder corals scattered here and there. And the variety of colored fishes, hermit crabs, crabs reach the shore as the water rises in the morning from 8am onwards. We enjoyed a lot in this Goinda nagar Beach than Radhanagar beach.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank swarnaprabha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

The staff, roooms and the beach was very nice. The ambience of the beach resort is amazing. The only problem was that the pool was under maintainance but that wasnt a big problem. The breakfast and meals were good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank IshaanB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

A nice resort. Our room was infront of beach. View is too good. Rooms are comfy and clean. The only problem is with WiFi which you don't get in whole havelock. Staff is very helping.
Food is good too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shivani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews