We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
173
195
111
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
195
111
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nationwide arena valet parking covered walkway columbus downtown the club lounge short north hotel bar front desk staff self park nice stay north market valet service corner room shower head two queen beds fitness room convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The CP Columbus is located in the heart of Columbus and offers walking distances to a lot of landmarks! Rooms are pretty old but clean. The public areas are a bit run down and the restaurant / bar does not offer any special food. Not a bad place however do not expect too much.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank MrVisittheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

A group of dental hygienists came for a dental conference at the Convention Center downtown Columbus. We travel throughout the country often for dental conferences and usually stay at Air B and B’s or other hotels. We had originally booked an Air B and B in Columbus over 3 months ago but when we arrived there it was filthy, ant infested, and smelled of cat urine. It was disgusting. We never even unpacked our luggage. We got back in our rental van and nervously started calling hotels. Thank God we were lucky enough to find the Crowne Plaza which had rooms available. This was our first time to Columbus and our first time staying at a Crowne Plaza. We were delighted with our experience. The manager whose name is Jesse H. was absolutely wonderful. There were 6 of us and we booked 3 rooms. Jesse made certain the ladies were happy with their rooms and told us to please let him or anyone at the front desk know if we had any issues. He directed us in the right direction for food, drink, entertainment, and shopping. Everyone at the front desk was so accommodating and always greeted us every morning with a smile. We often commented on how gracious and accommodating the team at Crowne Plaza was throughout our entire stay. Exceptional customer service is hard to find these days but Jesse and the team at the Crowne Plaza have it MASTERED!! Thank you everyone at Crowne Plaza for turning what could have been a torturous week for us to a DREAM COME TRUE!!! We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank dentalteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

What wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us! We are happy that we were able to take your initial Columbus experience and turn it into a Fabulous Stay with Us! Thank you for recognizing our Staff - they were delighted in helping you and your travel companions have an enjoyable stay. Please keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel rooms seems dated but customer service staff and being in heart of downtown is positive. For the price I think there are better options in downtown. Conference centers and food options are average but not much available after 8-9 PM.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Lahir9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels to Columbus. We are happy that you enjoyed our wonderful customer service as well as our great location during your time with us. We are finalizing the plans for our upcoming $23 million full hotel renovation - the design and technology will be updated and modern once completed. The next time your travels bring you to Columbus, we hope that you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Now don't get wrong, I'm not a big fan of contemporaneity things but this hotel needs a make over. The elevators cabs, rooms and hallways seem older. Oddly enough one of the elevators smelled of cat litter, I'd love to know the story behind that. But there's not much else wrong with this place, staff are nice and the location makes this very easy to get to the convention center thanks to it's connected sky-bridge. So commutes over to the convention center won't end up like a Law and Order episode.

Room Tip: location. try to get lower floor rooms, elevator response time is slow during morning and lunch
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pan American T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hi Pan American T,

I realize that you have many options when it comes to lodging, and I appreciate you choosing our property.

I am pleased to learn that you find our location very convenient. It also makes me proud to see that you rated the overall service delivered by our hotel staff 4/5. Still, I am sorry that you find the overall condition of the hotel a letdown. All your comments will definitely reach the general management of the property as a reference during future discussions of enhancements.

Until your next visit, we would love to get another chance of getting your 100% satisfaction.

Many thanks,

Anne A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Stayed for the ROTR festival. There were several conventions happening in the area. The elevator was not able to maintain the flow of traffic during high hours. The counter service in the evening came across sarcastically to my husband when requesting a key to our room being reset.(Be sure not to store your keys near your phone or other cards). Our room was cleaned 1 out of 4 nights. By the last morning we had no clean towels. Great location, close to everything. Columbus is a very clean city, little traffic, and the A-One Taxi service was superb!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank jedwardslmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi jedwardslmsw,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that you found our location to be convenient.

I am sorry for the service letdown from our front desk staff. I also regret any inconvenience you had due to the elevators. Our guest's comfort remains a priority and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews