We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hayloft La Pouliniere front view and parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hayloft La Pouliniere front view and parking area
Ground floor kitchen and dining area. Access to laundry is through an internal door. Dining area with large wood burner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Hayloft La Pouliniere front view and parking area
Ground floor kitchen and dining area. Access to laundry is through an internal door.
Dining area with large wood burner.
Entrance into a spacious kitchen/dining area.
First floor lounge with views of the open countryside.
First floor landing and lounge
Lounge with TV, Wi-Fi,  and DVD player. Electric wall mounted heaters.
Bedroom with hanging rail and storage cupboards.
One bedroom with double bed. Electric wall mounted heater.
Shower room with a triple function shower cabinet and heated towel rail.
Access to your own garden and BBQ area
Hot tub/spa available from June to September. Towels and bathrobes supplied.
A relaxing way to end a busy day sightseeing or cycling.
Dressed for Christmas
Ready for Christmas
Ready for Christmas
Dressed up for Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Passais, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garry W
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Can not fault the accommodation the attention to detail was second to none and Susan and Philip were wonderful hosts. The Hayloft was immaculate and and the welcome pack was a lovely surprise. The hot tub was a great addition with views across the countryside. Only downside is that we wished we could have stayed longer !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Hello Garry,

Many thanks for your review.

Regards Susan & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnD
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay at The Hayloft after our holiday with our family on the Vendee.
We had a lovely welcome from Susan and Phil after our journey. Susan showed us around the gite and told us how things worked. The gite was lovely and spotless, probably one of the best places we have stayed in France and we felt very relaxed and rested after our journey. We visited Domfront and several villages round about we especially liked Saint-Fraimbault with the beautiful displays of flowers. The gite was very spacious for 2 people with the lounge being upstairs and the added bonus of a tea and coffee table available there. Outside was a hot-tub, sorry we didn't get around to using it this time. We would love to return for maybe a few more days next time. Thank you Susan and Phil who were there if needed but not obtrusive and thank you for the lovely basket of 'goodies' you left for us. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the lovely views and didn't want to leave

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hwalton
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic give in a great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just had a short little break to this lovely Gite with our two dogs. A perfect location for a quite and relaxing break. The Gite and communication with the owner was all very good. A fantastic little home from home with everything you need there. The gardens are great for sitting out and enjoying the sunshine with a glass or two of local refeshement. The local villages had the basics, and we enjoyed the markets and walking. I would suggest ensuring you have supplies from one of the bigger supermarkets as you travel in. A great place that we would book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63tony
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First rate holiday gite in delightful rural setting”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for 7 days in August. The Hayloft has ample and comfortable accommodation for 2 adults and has been very well converted, offering all mod cons whilst retaining the original character of the barn with the exposed beams in the upper floor. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, nothing has been forgotten. Perfect reception of British TV freeview channels and great wifi. The spacious upstairs lounge gives a good view over the countryside and the west facing private garden is sunny all day and a good place for the sunset. Owners Sue and Phil are very welcoming and were on hand if needed. The supermarket in the town of Gorron has everything you need and is just 15 minutes drive away, whilst Passais with it's bar/restaurant and a few shops is even nearer. Would highly recommend this cottage and we would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing