We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
17
29
23
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
29
23
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad bar schnitzel king george whiting scallops hot veggies lambs fry seafood friendly hotel self serve cooked to perfection next morning friday night sea view great view tasman bistro smorgasbord
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We were catching up with long lost friends and decided to have lunch at this venue, as even from the restaurant area a view of the sea could be seen! Being a Tuesday there was a 3 course option, soup, beef or chicken schnitzel served with an option of sauces, and a choice of self serve salads or vegetables from a bain marie. We followed it with ice cream with topping all for $13-90. It was too good to refuse, and it was a very good choice, in what was an enjoyable afternoon.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

My wife and I travelled by ship to visit Port Lincoln. Deliberately chose the Tasman from hearing of its reputation for quality seafood. Not disappointed. VERY BEST king prawns ever tasted and King George whiting excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Great location on the foreshore. We were in a private room with its own bar so we didn’t have to fight to get a drink. The beers were good with a great selection.
The meals cane out in a random order but they tasted good and were all eaten.
Closed pretty early for a Friday night

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Grantwatson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here & the restaurant was spacious with lots of seating inside & out on the sidewalk patio area. Food was good, service excellent & selection was great. Short walk from our accommodation & centrally located. Thumbs up.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had dinner and the menu has lots to choose from. The meals are big so we shared one and that was plenty. They have a salad bar and the salads were varied and looked fresh. The service is good and there are lots of seating areas as well as an outdoor sea view area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jdaizd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews